We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very handy for town no more driving once there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meadows Way Guest House
Ranked #3 of 8 Uttoxeter B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2010

made very wellcome on arrival nice room comfortable bed always hot water we were lucky getting the last available room at such short notice the breakfast was very very good 5x top marks to all the staff.. thank you .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenonsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 361 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2010

We have stayed at the Old Royd Guest many times over the past 3 years and have never had any problems at all! We stayed before it had been refurbished and loved it, so to come back to a newly decorated building just improved our opinion even more. The bathrooms are stylish and the bedrooms are very homely. The breakfast is always cooked to perfection and we never leave hungry (which is always good when you have a fun filled day ahead at Alton Towers). The staff are always happy and friendly and it never seems an effort for them to make conversation. I would recommend this guest house to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farmy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

really enjoyed our stay, We was there for three days food was good,room was kept clean n bless the cleaner she even washed our mugs that we took with us, very welcoming staff a really relaxin place to stay, will be booking again next year for the next fest.

k.green

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaza121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We stayed at the Oldroyd as we were going to Alton Towers. We were lucky to find this place as the rooms have all just been completely refurbished. Jim the owner, showed us to our room (6) and explained that there have been a lot of changes made in the last 12 months. The dining room was great and the breakfast was fantastic, A big safe car park. Right on the edge of the town center, it`s a 2 minute walk to the pubs! We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickylove03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

lovely, cosy family run guesthouse. tasty full english breakfast, comfortable room, safe car park, individual attention from staff, felt just like home ! definately booking our stay here next year ! Thanks guys. we'll be back !

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worleyMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

Stayed in two interconnecting family rooms for a trip to Alton Towers which was only 10 minutes away. The rooms were clean and well-equipped.. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff couldn't do enough for us - very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NR5052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

MY partner and I and our 3 children stayed at the Oldroyd Guesthouse over the Easter weekend. After reading several reports on here, we were dreading what was going to be in store for us.
NO NEED TO PANIC!!! We arrived at the Guesthouse after visiting Alton Towers. We were met by Clare, who was very friendly and welcoming. Clare showed us to our room, and although it was up two flights of stairs, the room was spacious and spotlessly clean, we even checked under the beds!! Breakfast was a treat, a full English and thoroughly enjoyed by all. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, and everywhere is very clean. The town centre is only 2 hundred yards up the road and there is plenty of places to eat. The only comment I would make is to upgrade your photographs on your web site, they do your Guesthouse no justice. Definately will be returning, in fact we have booked in for this coming summer. Thanks everyone for a great and comfortable stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttoxeter
0.2 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 3 in Uttoxeter
189 reviews
4.5 mi away
Boars Head Hotel
Boars Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Draycott in the Clay
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bank House Hotel
Bank House Hotel
#7 of 8 in Uttoxeter
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hare & Hounds Inn
Hare & Hounds Inn
#1 of 1 in Stramshall
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lanes Guest House
Lanes Guest House
#1 of 8 in Uttoxeter
231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadows Way Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Way Guest House

Address: 18-22 Bridge Street, Uttoxeter ST14 8AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Uttoxeter
Price Range: $85 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meadows Way Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and very comfortable Award winning Guest House, set in the lovely market town of Uttoxeter, Ideally situated for Alton Towers, The Uttoxeter Racecourse, The Staffordshire Showground, The National Football Facility and the Derbyshire Peak District. With 14 fully en-suite rooms, free internet and plenty of safe off road parking. We pride ourselves on our friendly service and our renowned full English Breakfast. You are assured of a friendly welcome and a comfortable stay at Meadows Way Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Meadows Way Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadows Way Guest House Uttoxeter, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing