We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indulgence Coffee Lounge - CLOSED

Indulgence Coffee Lounge
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Tucked away in a quite courtyard in Uttoxeter and within the peel of church bells, Indulgence is a refreshing and exciting place to enjoy good food and drink. FREE WIFI
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
159 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went after the good reviews. Monday morning so not very busy. Pleasant greeting from nice young ladies.Ordered just a coffee. Waited over 20 mins for it to arrive. When it did seemed more like coloured water. Asked waitress about it and she immediately said that it must have been an error and quickly provided a replacement. Regrettably this was just slightly more coloured water. Didn't drink this either! Waitress refused payment but not the point. As a frequent coffee drinker this was just sub standard.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LesStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    8
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Ni e cosy place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Went here today with my wife and 8 year old son for a cuppa. The cafe was spotless. Staff friendly. Though didn't have anything to eat due to already having had a breakfast earlier in the day..the food being served to other customers looked very good. If in the area again we would definitely call in.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Midlandsman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Came here for a lunch with some friends, I had a chicken and bacon wrap (decent portion and very filling) and my friends enjoyed salads and pasta dishes. Service was very friendly and all the staff made us feel welcome, even having a bit of a joke with us which we all thought was nice. After food we all had a cake, I had the marble cake which was moist and very tasty. The coffee was great too, no bitter after taste that some big chains have.
Would recommend to anyone and looking forward to booking onto one if the evening events!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AddictedToChoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great place to meet for a chat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I met a friend here, and we sat upstairs after ordering downstairs. A lovely selection of cakes, with a special deal for a hot drink and cake on weekdays at 3.75(?)not sure but very reasonable.Anyway I chose a scone with cream and jam and my friend chose a flapjack, and we both had coffees. The portions of everythinbg were generous, and the coffee is very good. Downstairs is busy but upstairs less so, nice background music and pretty furnishings. The toilet is unisex and clean. The staff are knowledgable and pleasant. The cafe runs themed evenings throughout the year; Bulgarian was next.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank susie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly and fabulous cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I went here for a catch up with an old friend. We ordered the special offer of tea and cake each and it was delightful. The cake (which is a very geneours portion) was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be going here again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen-LouiseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indulgence Coffee Lounge also viewed

Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Stramshall, Uttoxeter
 
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing