We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
156
65
30
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
156
65
30
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brown toiletries beef bourguignon tea tray freshly cooked food boutique hotel white company toiletries bottled water sunday lunch four poster bed large bathroom pate pie great shower lovely hotel good size alton towers following morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 274 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel with dining area featuring good decor and an open fire. Good lunch time menu delivering mouth watering food. Main courses and deserts were divine and enjoyed by young and old. Reasonable prices too. Friendly waitress Strongly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 373traceyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

The 'Pensioners' Special' Lunch is a choice from a pared down version of the main menu and is excellent value. I was disappointed that the veg. Was so greasy. Don't know if it is stir fried or reheated, but either way,it was greasy. I actually thought that the carrot was a chipolata. The sponge pudding appeared to have been microwaved, as it began to go hard before I had finished.
The lovely surroundings and super friendly and attentive service makes it worth another visit.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Rac T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Called in at short notice and even though they were really busy they found us a table. The food was reasonably priced and of excellent quality. The service was first class. We really enjoyed our time at the White Heart.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gezzac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

We were very disappointed with the meals we had.
The most disappointing was the meal our Grandson had which was the Duo of Lamb to say the portion of meat was small is an understatement it was actually minute,and to have the audacity to charge just short of £18 is atrocious.We will not be going back and I will not ever recommend you.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dream399096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

This is a nice hotel staff in bar an restaurant are a credit to the hotel food is lovely nice and clean however due to race meeting being cancelled we tried to cancell but we were told they need 48hrs otherwise we had to pay full price so we went for the night not even offerd a reduced rate their was only one bath an hand towel in the bath room the radiator in bed room we couldn't turn off so room was to hot coming to uttoxeter again but not staying here only because of the cancelling policy and not offering a reduced rate shame really

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jetsetter0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews