We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tamworth
Post
Inbox
Search

“Sunday Lunch”
Review of Amington Inn

Amington Inn
Ranked #35 of 195 Restaurants in Tamworth
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went along for Sunday lunch and although it was busy, the staff found a table for us no problem. There was a slight delay in the food but the staff explained this and I was in no hurry. Food was delicious and staff were really attentive and friendly.
Would definitely go there again.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K5547RVclaireh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came here with my 15 year old daughter today (20th) to celebrate her getting her back brace offand i woyld just like to show my appreciation for all the hard work the staff had done for us. Due to me having to work long hours at a low pay we dont often have the time to treat ourselves and all the staff were very accommodating and friendly i asked for a few names and the stars of the shift were lily dan and evie and all of the kitchen team who provided a top class meal so big thanks to all the crew working that night keep up the hard work its definitely made my daughters night which in turn has made mine

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Single_dad_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for Christmas meal with my family only just had time to post was a really great atmosphere was a dj on at the time for the wonderland disco everyone in the pub just seemed to be having a good time was busy but were fed quite quickly and everything was spot on

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank rickfg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for sunday lunch with the kids really enjoyed it fairly priced with decent sized portions go here a couple of times a month and really enjoy it everytime

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 614chereeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been here before and enjoyed meal,but will never go back again after the shocking experience we had tonight,waited 40 mins for 2 meals people were leaving and recommended we did same. Table next to us let kids run riot,no sign of floor manager shocking!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Vfrvtec800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amington Inn also viewed

Tamworth, Staffordshire
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 
Tamworth, Staffordshire
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 

Been to Amington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing