We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveler rating
446
261
102
35
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
261
102
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door drayton manor adjoining beefeater beefeater restaurant stayed here retail park thomas land meal deal lots of shops kids eat free family room no lift min drive no air conditioning the ground floor good nights sleep pizza express
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location not brilliant...service good, clean, pleasant etc.....but the bed...oh my gosh....the bed was absolutely stunning!! I don't normally bother writing reviews but the bed is worthy of one all by itself! We have an M&S bed and mattress at home but this was a whole new level of comfort! I honestly didn't believe a bed could be so amazing!
Absolutely stunning! Now looking at whether we can buy one of these beds at home!
;-)

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Haggisbasherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I normally stay at the Holiday Inn Express, but for once, this hotel was within my budget. Very comfortable bed, room was very well cleaned and the hotel is ideally located close to the Ventura Retail park and a short walk from the town centre. Only downside, is a lack of air conditioning so if you want to lose weight by sweating then it's ideal. Apart from that, it's a Premier Inn and they are pretty much all the same.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Mr-Grumbleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We stopped here before heading to Drayton Manor Park. It took us about 5 minutes to drive there in the morning. The hotel looked like it was under restoration when we arrived, so wasn't the most attractive. The view from the room was also strange - with the view of old versus new. The castle and three towering blocks of flats. Room was clean and up to usual Premier Inn standard. Staff at reception were very helpful. We'd accidentally booked the wrong room type, but they sorted it out. No issues with noise. The place was very quiet. There's also a Beefeater pub next door if you're on the meal deal, which has an excellent menu.

Room Tip: On the meal deal? Book time at the Beefeater and don't turn up late otherwise you might find they've given your table away.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steven302014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

good location. good service. food in beefeater good- breakfast especially!people nice in hotel and restaurant. courteous, friendly accommodating.however an august/September stay with no aircon meant the room was 24/25° leading to no sleep and a great need for caffeine each morning!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank CJade74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Premier Inn Tamworth. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely lady who was knowledgeable about the surroundings and recommended various pubs for us to go to.
Others have complained about the air-conditioning but I have to say we had no need to use it as the window in our room opened which was fantastic as I do struggle to sleep with windows shut.
Our room faced a tree and beyond this there must have been a main road as with the window open there was a constant hum of traffic but again this didn’t bother me as it’s just white noise but for those who prefer silence this could be a problem. You couldn’t hear it with the window shut.
This Premier Inn is situated about 10 minutes from the town centre and it’s an easy walk.
We really enjoyed our stay in Tamworth the castle grounds are beautiful and well worth a visit theres some good pubs and some lovely Indian restaurants we were recommended one called Champagne and the food was gorgeous.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Bezzzandbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews