We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Perfect location for Drayton Manor which is just down the road and the reason for our stay. Very friendly welcoming staff. Clean room and the food at the adjoining pub was pretty good. There's lots of big shops in the vicinity and a Sainsburys which was good for picking up picnic items en route to the theme park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owl77Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 792 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel once a year for 3 years now and every year we receive the most warm and friendly service. The staff really make this hotel! Excellent location for visiting Drayton Manor, plenty of shops very nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yawnieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed New Year with family, had a wonderful stay. Hotel and staff were excellent. We had dinner and breakfast in the adjacent Beefeater, we had a lovely meal New Year Eve, food and service once again excellent. Thankyou Premier Inn and Beefeater Tamworth for making our New Year special.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barney771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel in the last year. The hotel is ideally located and we find the hotel staff to be very helpful and friendly.
Before we arrived I received a phone call from staff to make us known they were doing Santa breakfasts and informed us of the times he would be around to ensure the children didn't miss the big man.
Since our last visit the adjoining beefeater restaurant has picked up on it's service times for dinner at night times but be aware if you are going it can get busy so pre book even if it's on the day!
Will be back again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheekylittlemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Really impressed with the general cleanliness and fresh appearance of the hotel ,staff went out of there way to help us when we needed ,will have no hesitation using this particular premier again ,well done

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Johno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Clean and friendly, but there was a lot noise from outside from cars and and people, more that I would expect in a hotel. The staff were friendly. The bathroom fans see to get noisier at every premier in I stay at, which is the only thing that annoyed me.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank m18rks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We booked in for one night as we were visiting family nearby and it is conveniently located. After booking I read some tripadvisor reviews so was a little concerned at what we might find in the Restaurant. Anyway, we arrived late afternoon and after a friendly check in we went up to our room which looked to have been refurbished, (it was to the rear of the hotel so it was away from the road). It was clean, fresh and in good condition with a nice sized flat screen television on the wall. We ran out of tea and coffee but reception willing gave us more when we asked. We had prebooked a table in the restaurant which was lucky as it was very busy. Apart from a small delay being shown to or table we found none of the issues previously mentioned in reviews, in fact our waitress, (Jenny), was very pleasant and helpful. We slept well and found breakfast to be well organised and well cooked. We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper and prebook a table for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arewethereyet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
1.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tamworth
419 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#1 of 11 in Tamworth
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel

Address: Bonehill Road | Bitterscote, Tamworth B78 3HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#5 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range: $60 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Drayton Manor Theme Park or make the five minute stroll to Tamworth Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing