We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed in a Family Room with my daughter and two grandchildren on a trip to Thomas Land. The room was spotless, beds made up with crisp white bedding. Bathroom also spotless, with plenty of towels, soap and shower gel provided.
This was my first stay at a Premier Inn and I was not sure what to expect, well now I know. Friendly staff, fantasitc clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a family friendly resturant next door.
Will I stay again at a Premier Inn, YES.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 912mummy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 792 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

very clean room and spotless bathroom we stayed in a family room very spacious all mod cons. just had the breakfast just next door, no complaints plus children under 16 are free. tamworth castle just 5 min walk away.can highly recomend.
allan cranwell.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

It was our first time in a Premier Inn and we were very pleased with what we found. We booked it as it was a short taxi ride from Tamworth Station and again a short ride to Drayton Manor and Thomas Land. Our room was on the ground floor a short walk from reception, very clean, well maintained and comfortable. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Some noise from people returning to their room in the early hours, but that is not brief and the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxdog0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We chose to stay here as it was the nearest premier inn to Drayton Manor and Thomas Land.

We arrived rather dreary on a sunday afternoon at about 430pm. We were checked in and given our new type keys and were in our room quite prompt.

We were in room 22. Very lovely little room, only thing i would complain about is that the duvet didnt fill the duvet cover and the childs bed by the window was always cold due to the draught through the closed and locked window.

Large flatscreen tv and the 30 minutes free wifi each day were brilliant, not what we were used to and we stay in premier inns frequently!
The new key system was great too, our 2 year old could open the doors and felt included in the adult jobs! Bless him.

Perhaps asking fellow guests to be quieter when leaving the beefeater and returning to their rooms later at night would be good, or place famalies at the back where noise would be reduced. It didnt affect our little boy, but i can see that light sleepers would wake up.

Reception was great. Had everything we wanted and were always there for advice. Also were brilliant with our little boy.

There is a beefeater attached, and although priced similar to other beefeaters, it just seemed more expensive this time. Still, good food and staff made it enjoyabloe and the free wifi in the beefeater was a bonus.

We would definitely stay again, the staff and surroundings are perfect.

Well done Premier Inn Tamworth Central!

(oh, and steps for children to reach the high sinks might be worth considering)

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carinacrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The reservation staff was very welcoming, the cleaning staff were helpful and obliging (went back to reservations to change a faulty keycard for us). The restaurant staff were all young waitresses and full of smiles, and couldn't do enough to please us. We were a party of ten and all drinks and foods were delivered hot and together. Additional drinks were brought to the table, without being asked.

Room Tip: I was in room 125 upstairs and down three corridors, as I am disabled I would have preferred a groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed with my partner for two nights at this hotel while attending an RAF reunion.
Reception staff friendly and helpful.
Room clean and comfortable, newly refurbished with large flat screen tv. Our room looked on to a busy road but no traffic noise in room. In fact there was no disturbance from inside the hotel either helping us to a restful sleep.
We had the £22 meal deal. Dinner was tasty and well presented with pleasant attentive waiting staff.
Breakfast included a good quality cooked breakfast which included items of your choice and as much as you wanted. An all you could eat continental buffet was also included.
Complementary tea and coffee etc for room could be topped up on request at reception.
An enjoyable weekend away. The main strength of this hotel is the helpful, cheerful and welcoming staff, who work in all departments.

Room Tip: I did not notice a lift but hotel is only ground and first floor. For those with mobility issues it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thebrushinverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The room was good and the reception, housekeeping and waitress staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The dining room manager in the evening of both nights was slow in allocating tables and staff to our group, but the waitresses did well in overcoming this. Some of the meal deal and free drinks policies are a little unclear.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samivel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
1.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tamworth
419 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#1 of 11 in Tamworth
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel

Address: Bonehill Road | Bitterscote, Tamworth B78 3HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#5 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range: $60 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Drayton Manor Theme Park or make the five minute stroll to Tamworth Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing