We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Just stayed after visiting Drayton Manor with family, had two rooms, both recently refurbished to a high standard, modern and best of all.........very clean! Reception and restaurant staff all very helpful and friendly. Would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 781 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

Clean hotel with pleasant service. Very small room (quad room had basically no space other than for beds). Badly organized restaurant (long time to wait for breakfast seats) with not-so-well-prepared full English breakfast only and extremely basic buffet. I would recommend for overnight stay only.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pepe-1976-pepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Many thanks for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed this bank holiday weekend with family in two rooms.We had a lovely warm welcome by well informed staff. Plenty of car parking. Both rooms were clean, modern and up to date. Bathroom was also lovely and clean. Slight noise from upstairs but we weren't distirbed by traffic or any outside noise. Accommadated all the children easily.The Beefeater next door was very busy, but it was a bank holiday and we were advised to book when we checked in.Lovely breakfast which with kids eating free was great value. This hotel is well situated near shops etc and is brilliant for Drayton Manor. Would deffinitely reccommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladykatewsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

we stayed here for 2 nights. It was clean, the staff were warm and friendly and it was great for families. The food at the restaurant next door was very good and staff very attentive even the place was packed.
The hotel is perfect for anyone going to the drayton manor theme park

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairebear74_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here this bank holiday weekend may with my husband & our 2 sons 2 1/2 & 4 week old and our friends 2 adults, a teenager and twin 3 yr olds.
Location
Hotel is in a great location 10 mins from Drayton manor 2 minutes from lots of shops and a few supermarkets & a five minute walk from lovely gardens with 2 large parks, a skate park, castle and old town. Beautiful picturesque place.
Cleanliness
Our room 111 was at top of the stairs one floor up I'm quite pinickety when it comes to cleanliness and have stayed in rooms before where I've refused to walk on the carpets with shoes on but our room was spotless.
Rooms
Lovely sized rooms, we had a lot of bagage as had our 4 wk old son so needed to take lots but had plenty of room so it was fine not much room to store clothes was fine for weekend but would struggle as a family of four for longer, bathroom was lovely, shower could have been a little more powerful but that didn't bother me in the slightest.
Service
Service at hotel faultless but cant say the same at Restaraunt ( beefeater ) the problem is they need more staff. We had booked dinner but on both occasions had 30-45 min wait to be seated not good when you have 3 restless, hungry toddlers there only seemed to be one member of staff seating people and seein to their drinks order and although they were giving te impression they were fully booked and waiting for tables to be cleared on each occasion, breakfast and dinner we past a good 5-6 tables set and ready on the way to our table. Cooked Breakfast was lovely and have read a comment on here that says that "although it says eat as much as you want once you'd finished your cooked breakfast that was it". That is not the case on both mornings we were asked if we wanted any more hot breakfast, there wasn't as much choice in continental breakfast as have had in other hotels but I thought it was sufficient for the price pai
Overall
Great place to say for the price you pay but could do with employing more staff in the attached restaurant. But this wouldn't stop me from going again in fact were already planning to go back next year :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndiPrescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

my family and i stayed here for two nights as its v close to Drayton Manor. It has just been refurbished and is of a high standard. The staff are very helpful indeed and that goes for every single member we met both within the hotel and the attatched beefeater. The food is as you'd expect from a beefeater but the breakfasts are fab!! this is a lovely cosy prem inn and i would definitely recommend to families and couples alike, for the mams it is situated next to a retail park so lots of shops!!!!! big sainsburys and asda on doorstep so we took a picnic with us to drayton manor. all in all a fab family break!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caravannerDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Me and my husband were meeting up with family to go to Drayton Manor Park and arranged to stay over at the closest Premier Inn. We had a great day and ended with going on the Log Flume, which ended with us getting soaked! We were all very cold and grumpy so we all decided to meet at the hotel, where there was a restaurant. We had a great meal, great value for money and they accommodated the 9 of us without any prior notice, bearing in mind that they were quite busy. We were all very tired, so they went back off home and the both of us went up to our room, which was nicely next door :) After such a busy day and feeling wet and smelly, we both jumped through the shower, which was nice and powerful and warm, jumped in the nice king sized bed, watched 2 seconds of tv and fell straight to sleep. The room was warm, a nice size, it had everything we needed. We didn't want to leave the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barker929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
1.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,719 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tamworth
415 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#1 of 11 in Tamworth
236 reviews
1.0 mi away
Plough & Harrow
Plough & Harrow
#10 of 11 in Tamworth
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel

Address: Bonehill Road | Bitterscote, Tamworth B78 3HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#5 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range: $59 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Drayton Manor Theme Park or make the five minute stroll to Tamworth Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing