We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent attraction” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drayton Manor Park

Drayton Manor Park
Ranked #1 of 33 things to do in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Newcastle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great theme park especially for the young ones.

Loads to do, queues were reasonable and there were plently of toilets and places to eat.

Easy to get in an out of without any hassle.

Our two (7 & 4) had a wonderful time and particularly liked the rides in Thomasland.

Highly recommended

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GaBa_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,038
    1,539
    589
    246
    212
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great day out but take a picnic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Me and the partner thought it would be a good idea to take the kids (2 teens) here for a day out. Non of us had been before so it was a new experience for all. We wernt disappointed! There were plenty of rides to go on however the queue times to some of them (inparticular Ben10) were torturous, waiting nearly a full hour to get on. It was over quite quick and probably wasnt worth the queue times but it didnt stop the kids going on a few times. Plenty to do for both big kids and small, including Thomas Land. Our kids were too old for this but the rides looked really good for small children. The rollercoaster where your able to stand up shouldnt be missed, iv never been on one like it however i am unable to remember the name. We spent most of the day here and could have easily have spent more time there but we were being turfed out..I suppose they have to close at some time. Parking was really easy and didnt have far to walk before entering theme park. If i have any complaints it would be the price of the food, its really expensive. It cost nearly £20 for 2 footlong hot dogs and 2 large drinks. We will deffinately be returning, ill remember to take a picnic next time though. The zoo isnt really a zoo but a collection of animals, we spent some time talking to the Parrotts (strange but true), even managing to stroke one. They do advise not to incase they bite but my partner thinks hes Dr DoLittle.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loads to do”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

The park has loads of attractions and keeps adding them every year - my 5 and 6 year old love it and they also have a Zoo - not cheap but are any theme patrks? Well worth the money

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good family day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Get a nice dry day and there's plenty for all to do and see. I personally love going round and seeing the animals whilst the park is safe for the teenagers to go around the rides at their speed. I would suggest a picnic though as the food does tend to be expensive

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hells37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMWORTH
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE FOR KIDS AND ADULTS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Shame it was a rainy day but our first time at Drayton Manor was nice. We booked our tickets with the local A2B taxi station and it was a good deal. The only thing i didnt like was the first little train after the entrance. I thought it was a nice little train for me and my 20 months old son but it was pretty fast and my son freaked out. I am really surprised no staff tried to stop us as he was well under the allowed size. It would be good to have a ticket only for Thomas Land as when you go with babies you dont go to most of the rides..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LAETICOSTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drayton Manor Park also viewed

Tamworth, Staffordshire
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 

Been to Drayton Manor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing