We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (6,130)
Filter reviews
6,130 results
Traveler rating
2,655
1,963
792
363
357
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,655
1,963
792
363
357
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomas land fat controller g force storm force troublesome trucks thomas fans splash canyon ben ride all ages magical christmas zoo area thomas train big wheel dino trail thomas shop the grill alton towers
Filter
Updating list...
5,142 - 5,147 of 6,130 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Loved it, although a dreary day fun had by all, when you go to the zoo try and get the parot to speak to you, really funny. Didnt have to wait long for the rides either, easy check in booked online. Food expensive though, take some with you to keep kids happy. All the rides were working.

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visited on a weekday in late November. While the rides etc were good and we din't have to queue long, what let it down and caused me to give a poor rating was the Knight before Christmas fiasco. It is advertised on their website as wonderful - well we never got a chance to find out. We booked a time to go in as advertised on their website it said the elves will take you to see Santa. False they take you to a queue which was going to be according to the elves over an hour long to wait. We were advised to change our time to a later time when they assured us the queue would be shorter. We did so and were then told there was still over an hour to wait. This was unacceptable to us as we have a two year old and a three year old and they shouldn't have to wait over an hour in the cold to see santa that's hardly magical! I complained to them but have had no reply which proves they don't care about their customers only about making money! As all vistors had to prebook they knew how many children would be there and must have known that it would be impossible to see them all in one day. Also the picture you see where it appears there is fake snow everywhere are a bit misleading as there is only a bit of snow in one place at intervals. I feel they should have done more to make it more Christmassy and should have thought through the Knight beofre Christas a bit more carefully so they don't disaappoint children. As I said we visited on a weekday in late November - it must have been even worse on a bus weekend in December!

Date of experience: November 2012
2  Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great day out, lots to do for all ages - struggled to find healthy food mind you, but this is the same for similar venues... note to the organisers here!!!

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This park is excellent value for money with tokens, otherwise it's pricey. Lots and lots for kids to do, best in summer with a picnic as the food choice on sites is awful and very overpriced.

Thank Communinja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was our first time at Drayton Manor theme park. We have two boys aged 5 years and 13 years. It was a surprise trip for them both after the hustle and bustle of Christmas. We drove down from Glasgow on Friday and went to the park on Saturday. It poured down the whole day but we braved the elements as the kids were not bothered about the rain and to see the excitement on their faces was worth every minute. A few people have commented about the price but I definitely think it was worth every penny. The weather is never guaranteed but its what you make it yourself. The shop selling merchandise is overpriced but then I knew that would be the case. We didn't have to wait in many queues at all for the rides. As for the Santa experience, the one we had was great with the kids and was really individual to them. We chose the photo in the tree bauble and its something we'll be able to keep on our tree each year for years to come. I would definitely recommend this experience to anyone who has a child who really likes Thomas the tank. Driving back home today we were arranging coming back in the summer

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews