We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tamworth
Post
Inbox
Search

“Our favourite place. ”

The Loft Bistro & Deli
Ranked #11 of 196 Restaurants in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $29
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Having opened in April 2018,The Loft at Buzzards Valley serves traditional home-cooked food in a relaxed and comfortable environment. We serve breakfast all-day, have a plentiful menu and a great selection of specials to choose from. We sell homemade pies, pastries and cakes in the deli counter that you can also takeaway and enjoy at home.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our favourite place. The food is always well presented and tastes beautiful. Breakfast here is served all day and is one of the best around. Snacks are great and their take away deli counter is always well stocked. Coffees are good quality and great selection of local wine and Gin. The staff are super friendly and always smiling.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank tomhS5195YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always great food, never had a bad meal here. Friendly professional staff, well priced and can recommend their handmade pies

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank whoPinchedMyName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tucked away, but well worth the ‘find’. Rustic charm, and a great atmosphere for groups, families, or couples. Lots of tasty cakes and freshly baked pastries, and a good menu.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skipster31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have attended on several occasions, for family meals and business meetings. On each occasion we have been created by a very clean restaurant and professional, knowledgeable and friendly staff. The menu is spectacular and appeals to lots of ages and tastes. We have never had a bad meal from here. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Crathod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have visited The Loft regulary for a breakfast catch up with a friend.
The staff always greet you with a smile+give you a warm welcome. The service is always good+nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are great, piping hot+a varied choice. The cakes+deli counter look amazing too.Mel has been our waitress+she always looks after us+is very pleasant, chatty. She is very professional too.
Overall a lovely place to visit. I'm having lunch there tomorow with 2 friends and I cant wait to visit again.
An added bonus is the Buzzards Valley shop which is underneath the loft, lots of lovely gifts+treats, both The Loft and the shop are really worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank emmapY1136OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loft Bistro & Deli also viewed

 
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 
Tamworth, Staffordshire
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Loft Bistro & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing