We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good lunch at the Bolebridge”
Review of The Bole Bridge

The Bole Bridge
Ranked #39 of 168 Restaurants in Tamworth
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: JD Wetherspoon Freehouse Open for breakfasts, and main meals from 8am. Alcohol served from 9am daily.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Arriving at 1145 for a business lunch, the venue was quiet, and we found a table by the window without problems. We ordered the from the special lunch menu, two "ham eggs and chips" which were served in just 10 minutes. They were tasty and hot, although the chips were rather few in number. I ordered a pear flavoured J2O, which was not available.

Overall, our meals were of a good standard; the the Bolebridge is worth a look if you require meal in Tamworth town centre.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WilliamRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2015

Thank you for your feedback - having only taken over at this unit on 26th March 2015, all we can do is use your feedback to implement any training needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 193 of 194 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

My wife and I ate here on a Friday night as we were staying at the nearby Travelodge (see separate review). The food was very good, but being a Friday night the pub was very busy and full of people who appeared to be using it as a cheap watering hole before moving onto the clubs.
Breakfast the Saturday morning was also very tasty and great value, but was marred by some loud guests who appeared to be drunk at 8am, being abusive to the staff and singing really loudly whilst we were eating! Despite this we would certainly eat there again though...inexpensive and great location.

1  Thank Davidjellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2015

Thank you for your feedback - having only taken over at this unit on 26th March 2015, all we can do is use your feedback to implement any training needs.

Please be advised that we will be monitoring our client behaviour to ensure that it is appropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

If you want a no frills meal at a reasonable price, then this has to be high on your list. They do meal deals that include a drink that are good value for your money. If they can learn the difference between a naan bread and a pitta bread and drain the poppadoms properly before serving them I would have given an extra star but when the menu says 'served with naan bread' and it comes with a pitta bread and the poppadoms have pools of oil on the it spoils the meal a tad.

Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2015

Thank you for your feedback - having only taken over at this unit on 26th March 2015, all we can do is use your feedback to implement any training needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

After staying locally at the Travelodge, I would thoroughly recommend coming here for breakfast. Its great quality, we had really large plates of food which was well cooked and very good value.

1  Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2015

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I had Tea there tonight and as usual were more than pleased with our meal. My wife had BBQ ribs and I had chicken strips. The ribs were really juicy and far superior to the harvester ribs she had a few days ago. My chicken strips were nice also. The only negative point was the sauces. My wife had BBQ sauce but this was HOT and not quite right. The waitress did try to resolve this but to no avail. All in all we were impressed with our meals and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steve110269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2015

Thank you for your feedback - having only taken over at this unit on 26th March 2015, all we can do is use your feedback to implement any training needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bole Bridge also viewed

Tamworth, Staffordshire
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 
Tamworth, Staffordshire
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 
Tamworth, Staffordshire
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Bole Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing