We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
$57
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
$44
$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Globe Inn(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$56
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$55
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
143
112
58
18
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
112
58
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankie and bennyslidl storestayed herebreakfast boxdrayton manortravel lodgeodeon cinematown centreroom was cleanfamily roomplenty of free parkingwalking distanceminutes walk awaysnow domeair conditioningconvenient locationone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 355 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

Lidl shop next door is a bonus , hotel has a great location and has everything you need it's your typical travelodge. Lots to do nearby. Cheap and cheerful. Clean which is what we all want and staff at reception seems ok and parking free and plenty of it so overall an ok place to rest your head for a night

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pezianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

We had a family room here, very basic and modern, only fault was that the room filled with steam as the fan in the bathroom was so full of dirt and fluff. My partner cleaned it out and let the reception know who apologised.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Kirsty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

A clean hotel, poor location, poorly trained staff and noisy young guests. Our complaint was not attended too efficiently and reception staff was difficult to understand and very abrupt. What is the point of having a clean and tidy hotel if the staff are not up to the same standard?

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank digerluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tamworth Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Well located near the centre of Tamworth, basic rooms but clean and modern, excellent bed. same extra charge for Wifi and no air conditioning to keep the room comfortable. Great for easy access to Birmingham Airport and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Whilst the room was clean and spacious, it was ridiculously hot. The window opened about an inch (H&S gone mad) and even with a fan we found it impossible to sleep due to the temperature.
There is no air conditioning at the hotel so if staying in the summer don't expect to be able to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Duffmiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tamworth Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Thank you for providing feedback of our Tamworth Central hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay was affected by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we would like to apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews