We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drayton Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
$83
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plough & Harrow(Tamworth)
$91
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Castle Hotel(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
$89
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Gungate(Tamworth)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Tamworth Central(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
$46
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
188
46
10
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
46
10
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosy bargarden roomquaint hotelhome cookedchristmas mealmiddleton hallafternoon tea yesterdaysandwiches and cakeswonderful teamfour poster bedsuperb hotelon arrivalmodern bathroombreakfast was deliciousfull englishvisiting the areapot of tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 253 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Having used this hotel for many years now for both business and leisure, last weekend was the ideal opportunity to introduce it to a group of friends as we visited an AGM at the nearby Echills Wood Miniature Railway located in Kingsbury Water Park.

We had a great weekend and as always the hotel offered a warm friendly and welcoming atmosphere especially being able to return to the cosy bar after returning from long days playing trains.

The hotel offers individual styled rooms which are all comfortable and different, none of your sterile universal hotel rooms here. My bed was comfortable and during this visit the heating had been turned on to an appropriate level to counter the cooler evenings we encountered.

We ate in the hotel on two evenings and as always the food was of a high standard and made best use of locally sourced fresh ingredients.

Breakfasts offer a choice of continental or cooked and are freshly prepared to order - none of your pre-prepared hot-plate buffet food here!

Once again this hotel came up trumps for me and a great time was had by all.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTechi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

The Drayton Court Hotel is an old coaching inn, which still has loads of lovely character. If you don't like sterile hotel chains, this is a lovely place to stay, with beautiful wood panelled rooms and a "country house" style of decor.
Our welcome was friendly and efficient, and we were shown to our room rather than just recieving instructions.
Although the rooms aren't massive, it was quite big enough for our needs, and was freshly decorated with a nice new bathroom suite. Our room, and all of the communal areas we used, were spotlessly clean. The bed was lovely and comfortable, the pillows were soft and thick and the hotel was nice and quiet at night.
Breakfast is served in a nice, large dining room. We both had the full English, which was nicely cooked using decent quality ingredients.
Altogether, a lovely atmosphere and great hotel at a reasonable price - we would definitely stay there again! Oh, it's also about a mile away from Drayton Manor theme park and a couple of miles from The Belfry.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew_skinner1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

This is no way a hotel, rather a run down boarding house with shabby decor and mis matched second hand furniture.
If it were half the price this might be acceptable , but we paid £85 per room bed and breakfast and could have stayed in much better places for that money.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenandcharis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Stayed here for 1 night with family member. Hotel is a few hundred yards from Drayton Manor Park theme area. Situated adjacent to the main road this small but friendly hotel (about 16th century) has been added to over the years. The rooms are small (we had singles which came with double bed). I had a shower, tv and small area for storage in the room. Breakfast was good, cooked if you wanted. Friendly polite service always. We paid £73 pounds per room ,which included breakfast.

This is not a modern hotel, but we had a comfortable stay and the price was about right for the place.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris1966Exeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Arrived a bit dubious because of some of the reviews I have read but was pleasantly surprised. Friendly polite staff that couldn't do enough for you. Big family room and very clean. Only problem we had were spiders outside the window so when we opened the window they came in the room (and I hate spiders!). Breakfast was good and they catered well for my 2 year old with high chair and cot if we required it. Really close to Drayton Manor Park which is why we choose the hotel in the first place. Few shops and restraunts 2 mins walk away and Ventura retail park 5 - 10 minutes drive down the road.
Also had free wi-fi access which was a bonus for my husband

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoandfamilyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews