We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drayton Court Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Plough & Harrow(Tamworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Tamworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Gungate(Tamworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
188
46
10
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
46
10
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosy bargarden roomquaint hotelhome cookedchristmas mealmiddleton hallafternoon tea yesterdaysandwiches and cakeswonderful teamfour poster bedsuperb hotelon arrivalmodern bathroombreakfast was deliciousfull englishvisiting the areapot of tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 253 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2009

This is no way a hotel, rather a run down boarding house with shabby decor and mis matched second hand furniture.
If it were half the price this might be acceptable , but we paid £85 per room bed and breakfast and could have stayed in much better places for that money.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenandcharis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Stayed here for 1 night with family member. Hotel is a few hundred yards from Drayton Manor Park theme area. Situated adjacent to the main road this small but friendly hotel (about 16th century) has been added to over the years. The rooms are small (we had singles which came with double bed). I had a shower, tv and small area for storage in the room. Breakfast was good, cooked if you wanted. Friendly polite service always. We paid £73 pounds per room ,which included breakfast.

This is not a modern hotel, but we had a comfortable stay and the price was about right for the place.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris1966Exeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Arrived a bit dubious because of some of the reviews I have read but was pleasantly surprised. Friendly polite staff that couldn't do enough for you. Big family room and very clean. Only problem we had were spiders outside the window so when we opened the window they came in the room (and I hate spiders!). Breakfast was good and they catered well for my 2 year old with high chair and cot if we required it. Really close to Drayton Manor Park which is why we choose the hotel in the first place. Few shops and restraunts 2 mins walk away and Ventura retail park 5 - 10 minutes drive down the road.
Also had free wi-fi access which was a bonus for my husband

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoandfamilyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2008

This hotels website described the hotel as luxurious and alongside a canal, it was not.
Rooms was dingy and dated. Bed sagged in the middle and bedding looked like it had been washed a million times. Pillows smelt musty. Bedroom furniture was well worn and carpets almost threadbare and stained.
Located directly on the main road, traffic noise can be heard even in back rooms. The canal it is supposed to be alongside, is actually down the road and not visible as hotel is surrouned via new houses.
This really is only suitable a a crash pad and not worth £86.00 per night.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kel_1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2007

booked this hotel through laterooms.com as it is two miles from where I was working the next day

requested a non smoking room and was given a room which stank of stale ciggarette smoke and contained two ashtrays

corridors of rooms very very noisy through the night and very early next morning

food overpriced no members of staff around most of the time

room at £85 through larerooms was exremely overpriced for a two star rated hotel.

contractor standard and shows by the quality of the people staying there swearing loudly

stay at your peril

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank daveforbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews