We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent pleasant hotel with a warm welcoming atmosphere.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drayton Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and tidy, the rooms were exceptionally well presented and comfortable.
Very good food lovely little bar room.
a very welcoming venue I hope to visit again soon.
staff were very polite, friendly and helpfull, really cant fault any part of my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garybrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 235 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

We travelled from Canada for a family holiday for the past two years and have stayed at this great hotel each visit. We love the old British feel of the hotel. The hotel is very clean, has comfortable beds and the home cooking is wonderful. What sets the hotel apart from other hotels we have stayed at in the past is the wonderful staff. They go beyond to make you feel like your at home. The hotel checks off all the boxes that a traveller looks for in a holiday destination.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannygomes92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I'm a frequent business traveler and this hotel was absolutely the best I have ever stayed in. When you walk in you feel that you have come to the right place - you don't get the feeling like this in the bigger chains. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nice clean room with a king size bed. Meal was home cooked and absolutely delicious. I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jtraveller311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Wonderfully welcoming and comfortable stay. The staff were so friendly and we felt we were really looked after. You don't get this in the bigger chains nowadays. The meal for us and our 3 children was excellent, all home cooked and very generous portions! I was pleased to find a hotel offering a family room for all 5 of us and very comfy it was too. The room was very clean and offered enough space for all of us to move around. Highly recommended and we will definitely be staying again. Thank you to Katie and her staff, what a wonderful team!

Room Tip: family of 5 can share one room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Okay, I'm a frequent business traveler and usually on trips to Birmingham I stay in or around the NEC. On this occasion I couldn't get booked anywhere and ended up at this hotel. Small, quaint, with a welcoming staff It broke the tradition for me of staying in the usual chain hotels.

I was welcomed with a pot of tea and a piece of homemade cake and my ground floor room ( very big with a king size bed) backed onto the garden. Piece after a long day at work. I didn't eat at the hotel ( although a previous colleague said the food was pretty good) but breakfast was well cooked and filling. Nice touches included dressing gowns, chocolate and fruit in the room. Would I have normally chosen this place? No. Would I stay again. Yes

Room Tip: Ground floor room backing onto the garden. Quiet, large & comfotable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed just the one night, whilst taking children to nearby Thomasland (Drayton manor)

Had a family room for 2 adults 2 children as was very happy.

The room was a good size, nice bathroom, with shower over bath, so kids could have a bath.

Had a nice meal in the restaurant, if you want to eat out there are Indian and Chinese restaurant less than 100 yards away and a couple of pubs and a Tesco express.

children were made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherpajacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were looking for a hotel for 2 nights for the family to visit Thomas land. The Drayton Court certainly has this, it's just about half a mile from the park, on site parking with no difficulties, we booked a family room which we found to be very clean and had plenty of room for us all.
They do a great package deal for the Drayton Manor theme park, which gave us bed, breakfast and park tickets at a price that made it hard not to book.
Breakfast was lovely, with plenty of choices and kids were also well catered for.
Staff were friendly and very helpful.
All in all, we will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamworth
0.7 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,697 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
1.4 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#6 of 11 in Tamworth
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
72 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
4.7 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drayton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drayton Court Hotel

Address: 65 Coleshill Street, Tamworth B78 3RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range: $119 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Drayton Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Drayton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing