We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drayton Manor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Deal”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel on our way down to Hereford and what a lovely surprise, fantastic rooms one of the best that we have ever stayed in, good size well laid out and comfortable breakfast was also excellent and great value.
Yes I would definitely stay here again. This hotel is very child friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDDYKID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry R, Guest Relations Manager at Drayton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I am delighted you had a great time whilst staying here with us at Drayton Manor Hotel and that you found breakfast to your liking. I have passed your positive comments on to the team here at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    508
    276
    96
    64
See reviews for
1,080
100
5
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
staffs
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful night at Drayton manor hotel . We had the £99 deal for 2 included 3 course meal disco overnite stay and breakfast , very good value , rooms were spotless staff very friendly , would recommend this hotel to my friends and family

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaffsDaveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry R, Guest Relations Manager at Drayton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I am pleased you has a great time with us here on your valentines break and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

we stayed at this hotel on 1st december 2012, we did a late booking so had a twin room as it was the only room available, it was clean, comfortable and very pleasant, we were very pleased with every apsect of the hotel, we only stayed for one night and had breakfast, our children are grown up but me and my husband were very impressed with how child friendly and safe it was, security was great, if you are trying to have a child free break don't book this hotel but if you want to have a family getaway then do, the breakfast was very good, staff very attentive and restaurant was kept very clean and tidy, tables were cleared very quickly but we didn't feel rushed at all. we were waiting for friends and were even bought another pot of coffee, i thought the original price was quite expensive and only ended up staying as we booked through a cheap booking site last minute, i feel the orignal price wouldnt have been such good value for money though,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank track64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry R, Guest Relations Manager at Drayton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments in relation to your recent stay with us here at Drayton Manor Hotel. I am delighted that you found everything to your liking and have passed your comments on to the team here at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset uk
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Good modern spacious hotel.
Welcoming staff very helpful
Bright & clean
Think the heating in the room in Feburaury was blowing cold air.
Bathroom big bright lots of mirriors
standard double room 206. Room clean tea coffee making facilities & a fridge,sofa comfy bed lots lighting we paid £80 a night with breakfast.
Evening meal I had steak & peppercorn sauce stack chips very good,husband had steakpie pastry edges very hard but otherwise nice.
I had tisisumi very dissapointing looked pretty quite tasteless sauce you needed a magnifying glass to spot it & very stingy with cream.Coffee very good.Music was a little loud & it was chilly,but then it was snowing outside.

Breakfast was awful as it was quiet they brought it to the table bacon was fatty unedible mushrooms dry shrivelled baked beans looked like they been heated & reheated over time.Very poor quailtybreakfast I would give it a 2 out of 10.

Room Tip: 206 good room over looked the front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry R, Guest Relations Manager at Drayton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Drayton Manor Hotel. Please accept my apologies that you did not find our breakfast offering to your liking. I have passed these comments to our Head Chef to review.
However, I am pleased that you found the rooms to your liking and that the team here at the hotel were friendly, welcoming and efficient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet, Herts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

What a fabulous modern hotel. I'm suprised at the terrible reviews it's received. It really must have been a bad hair day for the staff to be off form. We had no trouble at all with any aspect of our stay here.We all really enjoyed it.

The accomodation - absolutely first class. The hotel had only been open a year and it still looked as good as new despite being really busy. Full of young families having lots of fun, mostly at Thomas Land I suspect. The rooms are modern and well equipped, well serviced. Beds were very comfortable, lighting was just right and the TV was superb. The hotel entertainment was great for the kids. Fantastic Magic Show and the Fat Controller was great fun too. We stayed 3 nights and I got Park tickets for 2 days. It's not the cheapest hotel by any means, but that's because it is very new and modern and you are virtually in the Park (on the doorstep), no driving even 2 minutes. If you have your pre-booked Park tickets it's 5 minutes walk maximum.

Breakfast - has an excellent buffet selection of hot and cold food. Get your cereal, then your cooked. The table service was a bit slow, although it does get busy, and I felt a little rushed, but the turn around means that they would never have got through breakfast service (we went during Half-Term), it was busy.Coffee and tea served at the table, just keep pestering if the service is slow and you'll eventually get some.

Evening Meals - the trick here is to book the table in the restaurant in the morning at Reception before heading out to the park for the slots when the children's entertainment finishes, otherwise you could find your evening meal is rushed, or there's a rush to get a free table if you don't book. Most people without children (and some with) eat earlier though, so 7.30pm is about right. The food is interesting. Upmarket dishes, yes, I suppose. Expensive, definately, but we thought the quality was good. The meals were a little more than I would normally have paid for the surroundings, but given you only stay 1, 2 or possbly 3 nights, it's bareable. Any longer and I would have struggled not to repeat one of the meal choices.

Value for money - a bit pricey, but you're looking lower end luxury and upper end 4 star quality. Bar drinks are expensive but the kids entertainment was free.

Generally - a good place to stay if you can afford it, or as a treat. We had no touble at all with the staff. They were all very friendly. There is a Thomas Land shop in the hotel foyer. The opening hours were limited. I would personally resist the urge and go to the much bigger one in the Park itself. There's much more variety there.

Stay there again - Yes, no reason why not, only keep an eye on your budget.

Room Tip: There are Themed Rooms at this Hotel, but they are limited. I put a note on my booking to get one if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddybearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry R, Guest Relations Manager at Drayton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us here at Drayton Manor Hotel.
I am delighted that you had a great time and that you were pleased with your stay in every aspect.
I agree Breakfast does get very busy in the hotel between the hours at 8.30am and 10.30am and it is a pressurised time. However, we do have systems and processes in place to deal with this and hope it did not have too much of an impact on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed with my partner and two children on the 26/1/2013. Nice welcome from the reception staff who directed us to our room. We had booked a standard double and sofa bed room which i would say was far from standard, great finishes and very spacious and clean. We paid 126.00 for an overnight stay, 3course meal for 4 people in the evening, full breakfast the next morning and a family ticket to the west midlands safari park! The on site restaurant was great, food served quickly and the staff were very friendly, great menu choice aswell. Great value, will definitely be back in the summer. :-)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gem10sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Lets start with the bathroom. Two people booked and one glass, no soap and no shower mat.
Room is fine but two mugs of different sizes. Rubbish not collected from bins .
So Housekeeping needs to get a grip. Bear in mind the hotel was 10% occupancy so no excuse.
Moved rooms because the bathroom door would not shut and the fan stayed on all night.
Next room had soap. glasses and shower mat . However beds were not made fully each day.
Breakfast was fine but I have to say the bacon was like cardboard.. Why? due to low numbers next day was cooked to order and the bacon was the same.. Maybe the night staff cook it and it is reheated? could only afford one course in the restaurant and this was well cooked and served nicely. Like the long time span for the breakfast service
Overall the rooms are generally good style and large ,The food is expensive,the drinks even more and it is a bit isolated

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park..better than the car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdwooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamworth
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
0.7 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
216 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tamworth
395 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,166 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drayton Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drayton Manor Hotel

Property: Drayton Manor Hotel
Address: Drayton Manor Park, Tamworth B78 3TW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Drayton Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drayton Manor Hotel is set in a unique location amongst 280 acres of lakes and parkland that was once the home of Sir Robert Peel. It is also a moment away from Drayton Manor Park, home of Thomas Land and Drayton Manor Zoo. Every bit of the luxurious Drayton Manor Hotel caters to the modern family and business traveller. Our facilities include: 150 well appointed contemporary guest rooms including 11 Thomas & Friends themed bedrooms Wireless Internet Access & Air conditioning Parklands Restaurant, Bar & Brasserie, Carousel Bar with outdoor lounge area, Parkview conference and banqueting suite, Free car parking, Packages available including Drayton Manor tickets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Drayton Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing