We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, good service”
Review of Monsoon

Monsoon
Ranked #16 of 155 Restaurants in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good food, good service”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Excellent range of meals, all of very good standard and the service was efficient and polite. Staff made the effort to chat informally and the price was really good value for money. Recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ffiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    49
    15
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant in Tamworth”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant had become a bit of a regular haunt of mine.
The food is always excellent, the staff are Always very friendly and welcoming and as far as value for money goes its outstanding.
£9.95 for any starter, any main, rice or naan and poppadum, can't beat it!!
The atmosphere in my experience is nice and relaxed and even on a busy Saturday evening I have never waited more than 10 mins for a table.
Fave dishes of mine are the stuffed peppers for starters and the special biriani is delish. They also do a chocolate curry!! never been brave enough to try it though!!! The food is beautifully presented and the waiters are always near by for more drinks but they never hassle you.
Monsoon also does take away and home delivery. Worth noting if staying at local hotels with expensive restaurants !!
Monsoon is an excellent choice if your looking for an Indian in Tamworth. Give it a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagicMakerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a very good curry”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

enjoyed an excellent meal the food was very good and the staff were very professional i would recommend the special offer at £10 per person which included any starter ,any main ,any rice ,any nan ,any side

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grant m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Visited while on a trip to snowdome. Service was fantastic, unbelievable value for money and the food was cooked to perfection and really tasty. The waiters know a lot about the dishes and there is a lot of choice. Lovely relaxed atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgan-Moscatiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value for Money”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The food & service at this restaurant is second to none. Myself and a group of 15 visited this restaurant a month or so ago and we all decided to have the offer which was for a starter, main, rice, poppadums and naan for a bargain £9.95
For the amount of people we had in our group, we didnt expect everything to come to everyones taste but the food came out at the same time, was piping hot and was very delicious.

The service was fantastic, they even had a laugh and a joke with us and let us take our left overs in a doggy bag. The presentation was good & i would certainly recommend this place to any visitors & locals who are within the vicinity of this place.
In response to the Swiss visitors, obviously you had a bad experience, either this was because you are either too fussy or you hit them on a bad day because every time I've eaten there, it has been faultless

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brew1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsoon also viewed

 

Been to Monsoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing