We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Drayton manor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
greenock
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for Drayton manor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for Drayton manor visits, 2 mins from park. New style holiday inn express, clean spacious, good value. Bad points- far too busy, not enough breakfast or space for breakfast and staff struggled to keep up. Didn't seem to have the same friendliness as the other holiday inns I've stayed in probably due to the short stay customers because of Drayton manor. Also disappointed withe car park,£1 every time you exit the car park. Not good if you forget something and have to go back, cost us £4 one day for parking.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marckarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review and your kind comments on our Hotel but sorry to read your disappointment on breakfast not being enough and our staff not being friendly.

We do pride ourselves on our Customer Service levels and I will adress your comments with our Reception Team.

The car park does not belong to the Hotel but to The Snowdome next door, therefore, we just charge our Guest a minimum amount.

We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Regards

Szilvia Kiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    285
    75
    25
    24
See reviews for
292
100
26
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here as part of a charity cycling group for one night July 2013.

Spotlessly clean, superb beds, magnificent power shower, helpful friendly staff, easy to find location.

What more do you need in a Hotel ?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavlar502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SzilviaKissTAM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we do appreciate all feed back.

Good to read your comments on our facilities and our helpful friendly staff.

We pride ourselves on good Customer Service.

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards

Elaine Dodd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is highly visible from the dual carriageway. Being adjacent to the Snowdome (the local all year round snow centre for skiers and snowboarders), the location is very well signposted. Checking in was extremely smooth, front office staff very accommodating and informative, rooms well signposted and, corridors very well maintained.
Our bedroom was meticulously clean, the sofa bed already made up for occupation, the bathroom extremely clean, tidy and smelt fresh. The power shower was absolutely delightful. Breakfast was an enjoyable occasion and the checking out was extremely smooth.
This is an excellent base for visiting the nearby wonderful world of Thomas Land, made famous by the television series Thomas and Friends.

Room Tip: Request rooms facing the lake and away from the lift doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hohmlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind review on your recent stay with us.

Good to read your check in and check out went extremely smooth and our Reception team very accomodating and informative. I will ensure both Reception and Housekeeping are thanked on your behalf. The best part of each room is the bathroom with a power shower .

We are very well situated for the Snowdome and Drayton Manor Park which incorpates the wonderful Thomas Land.

Look forward to you visiting us again in the very near future.

Regards

Szilvia Kiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently stayed in a family room to use the Snowdome which is right next door. Cannot praise the staff in the Holiday Inn highly enough, they were polite and very helpful. The hotel and rooms are modern and spotlessly clean and even the sofa bed was comfortable enough for a night's sleep. Buffet breakfast was absolutely fine for our needs and the selection was more than good enough. If you're visiting the area and especially the Snowdome then I'd really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

It was good to read your comments on our Reception team. We do value all our Guests and our Customer Service is paramount to our success.

Good to read you found our breakfast absolutely fine for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kinds Regards

Szilvia Kiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have stayed in this hotel a view times as it is easier when going on nights out and we really like it! Hotel rooms are always clean and in a nice venue. Right next to the Snowdome means its close to all the attractions meaning we do not have to travel far when staying there. The hotel itself is always clean and the staff are always happy to help. As young people, me and my boyfriend have often spent time chatting with the staff at the bar and feel at home in its friendly atmosphere. The staff always help immediately when calling from the room and the beds are always comfy. The rooms are so clean that you wouldn't think others have slept in it. Not much of a view out the windows but it is not essential anyway as we tend to close the curtains. Wide range of food choices and we tend to eat more then we should because the foods so lovely and well cooked. It is pricey and you have to clock out early but we will be returning!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarleyRusk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

Good to read you enjoyed yourself and I agree with you regardig the loation of our Hotel, close to all Tamworth can offer and within walking distance.

I will ensure our Reception and Housekeeping team are given a special thank you for all their hard work in making sure you were well looked after.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Szilvia Kiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

In tamworth i have stayed in many hotels but now continue staying at this one, friendly staff, always clean and presentable, rooms are nice, nice and modern.
Food is also good, often have an evening meal here.
Breakfast buffet is ideal, not to everyones liking with the selection of hot food, but its plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L3MAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Good to read you prefer to stay in our Hotel when you are visiting Tamworth.

I will ensure our Reception Team are thanked on your behalf.

We have improved our evening menu and glad you approve.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Szilvia Kiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed for one night in June when visiting family nearby as I am disabled and need an adapted room. Staff were friendly and helpful, room and all other areas were spotlessly clean, bathroom had all the aids that I needed. Only thing missing was bacon at breakfast, however plenty of other choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wobblynanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SzilviaKissTAM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tamworth, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review which was gratefully received.

If was good to read you found our Hotel and Staff friendly and helpful. We do pride ourselves on good Customer Service.

I will ensure, on your behalf, thanks go to our Housekeeping team regarding your comments on the cleanlinest of your room.

Sorry about not having bacon on the breakfast menu but our brand standard does not include this item but good to read you was able to select something else.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Regards

Szilvia Kiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
1.6 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
1.1 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#8 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tamworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tamworth

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
Address: River Drive | River Drive, Tamworth B79 7ND, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tamworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#7 Family Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tamworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth is ideally situated for both business and leisure. With great transport links to the M6 and M42 - its very central and easy to get to. The Hotel has free high speed internet in all the bedrooms and reception areas. Parking is free for all hotel guests, tickets to be validated at Reception. Package deals with Snowdome, Drayton Manor and Twycross zoo are all available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tamworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth Hotel Tamworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing