We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Globe Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Castle Hotel(Tamworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Gungate(Tamworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plough & Harrow(Tamworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
44
37
18
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
37
18
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubusual accommodationladies toiletsfunction roomreal aleshower pressurefull englishpiefollowing morningcleaning staffan overnight stayexcellent value for moneycar parkingtamworth castletown centrestayed for one nightgravy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 110 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Stayed for one night at the Globe Inn Tamworth, rooms ideal for one nights stay located above the pub. Breakfast full english was nice.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njd47559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stayed at the globe inn and a nice friendly staff worth every penny

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOOPYMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We came up from Cornwall to my Sis-in-law's 60th Birthday party. The party was smashing, with plenty yummy grub laid on by helpful friendly staff. We stayed in one of the rooms above, and we were happy with the standard of the cleanliness and facilities. The bed was comfortable, and the bedding smelled freshly laundered. Breakfast was well cooked and substantial, and served with a smile! All in all we had a great weekend, and wouldn't hesitate to stay here if we are ever in the area again. I must add that the staff here are just so friendly, helpful, and attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1956cadhain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We had my Dad's wake at The Globe Inn....................the quality of the "buffet" was outstanding, everyone that attended said how kind and attentive the staff were.
All we can say was thankyou so much ,and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejolo_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

we stayed for a week-end going to a party in the function room, rooms very clean and every thing you require ,it was my freinds 40 and he had a buffet for 80 we all ended up taking a plate full of food back to the room -too much when he told me he only paid £6/head room included i could,nt beleive the great value he,d had ,would stop again really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wagga029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews