We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Globe Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Castle Hotel(Tamworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Gungate(Tamworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plough & Harrow(Tamworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
44
37
18
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
37
18
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubusual accommodationladies toiletsfunction roomreal aleshower pressurefull englishpiefollowing morningcleaning staffan overnight stayexcellent value for moneycar parkingtamworth castletown centrestayed for one nightgravy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 110 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2011

we stayed for a week-end going to a party in the function room, rooms very clean and every thing you require ,it was my freinds 40 and he had a buffet for 80 we all ended up taking a plate full of food back to the room -too much when he told me he only paid £6/head room included i could,nt beleive the great value he,d had ,would stop again really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wagga029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Very good hotel. Staff heplful and friendly. Food fantastic. Rooms small but clean.

Room Tip: Would visit again if in area.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Booked the Globe in after a hurrific stay in the Travel Lodge, found the staff to be very helpful and polite. Rooms small but very clean and comfortable.

Had evening meals and food was delicious and good value for money, same for the breakfast which was included in room price.

If ever in the area again will make a point of going back there!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMM073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

stayed for three nights very clean,good rooms for money and friendly staff cannot understand the one couple re rude ,nothing could be further from the truth in my stay there.
good bar with good choice of beers good value food,and very friendly customers staying again in april looking forward to it.maybe some people need to realise what they pay?

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jodie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

The other reviews are totally unfair! After visiting The Globe i would say the harsh reviews are totally undeserved.

Although you did have to check in at the bar along with other customers, which may meant a little wait, what else would you expect? its an Inn, not a 5* hotel where youd expect a personal reception. On check in the staff were very helpful stating when breakfast was, and because we said we had to be away early in the morning offered to make a "packed lunch" this was a great service!! We also had an evening meal on the evening when we had arrived, the food was cheap for what we had, whilst being cheap it was beautiful! well worth the money!

The staff were very friendly and we sat at the bar most of the night talking, to those and other customers. This couldnt be done in most places, yet here it was the normal everyone was polite and friendly and it felt like 'home' everyone would talk 2 each other!

Although the rooms were not huge they were good for what they were needed for. and decorated to the modern times!!

Overall a great stay! and a really enjoyed expierience! However some people would just like to moan about anything and everything!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC77CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews