We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice for a big event”

Champagne Indian Fusion
Ranked #11 of 154 Restaurants in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice for a big event”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have used the restaurant for a party of my own and for someone elses. its really good for big groups as you can have a large long table.
Its decorated stylishly although the décor in toilets is a wonder.
the back wall is mirrored making it look longer.
The food is very nice and in really big portions. there is a good choice of flavours and spiciness for all tastes.
They are quite clever with their poppadoms as they bring 2 for everyone and you've spent £1 without knowing. in a big group that makes a difference to the final bill.
the staff are friendly but seem professional to the point where there isn't an awful lot of personality going on.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tink28685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    46
    20
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“beautiful family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have not been to the restaurant yet but we always have a bait deliver from champagne, when we can and only champagne, and its the best and most lovely meal we have everythings tasted and fresh and i love the nan bread. everybody is friendly to. we have always had speedy deliver and no problems. we have tried other restaurant for takeaways over the years but champagne is the one for us. thanks guys

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suziewong1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our regular Indian takeaway - always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have ate in the restaurant a couple of times but get regular takeaways from Champagne and would not go anywhere else. Food always great and service excellent. Recommend the Garlic Ki Kishboo for a tasty curry!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank midlandsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good food at reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Dined as party of four and were impressed by taste and quality of food which was accompanied by good friendly service. Total bill including drinks was less than £65. Well worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank offawayagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Superb eEvening ;-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful evening on May 15th 2013 for my hubbys birthday and to celebrate the birth of his grandaughter, wonderful service, food & staff ;-) we are always made welcome and the staff are so kind. Your food makes me happy and cant wait to experience it all over again, if you had a room to rent I would move in Ha ha! see you SOON !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champagne Indian Fusion also viewed

 
Tamworth, Staffordshire
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 

Been to Champagne Indian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing