We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, no atmosphere.”

Champagne Indian Fusion
Ranked #14 of 154 Restaurants in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food, no atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Definitely my favourite Indian in Tamworth! Food here was always excellent, worst think is that the menu is huge and making a choice is difficult!!
Can recommend the Keema/Garlic/Chilli naan - an eye-opener!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Viking1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    49
    20
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Warm atmosphere”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We hadn't booked but managed to get a table on a Saturday night. Took drinks order straight away then came back and asked if we wanted popadoms. My partner had the chef special which he said was delicious and I tried a main that I had never had before. We shared a rice and a naan. My partner had 2 drinks I had one and the meal came to 30 pound. Food was hot and tasty. Would recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food & Good Service”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Myself and my partner and my daughter make regular visits to Champagne because there is always a warm and freindly welcome, the service is great and the food is alway exactly how we like it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RB1980IR1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Always Busy, Always looked after, great food, in house or delivery”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Food excellent have eaten both in house and at home. Food excellent, wait sometimes may occur but because its busy and popular for that reason. Warm welcome, good food and fast delivery at home too

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emmaridley25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food But Pay In Cash”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great food, however pay in cash and always check your bill as they are known for copying cards, or taking advantage of customers.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LizzieWhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champagne Indian Fusion also viewed

 
Tamworth, Staffordshire
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 

Been to Champagne Indian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing