We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Faultless” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belmont Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belmont Guest House
Ranked #1 of 6 Tamworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

My eight-year-old and I stayed for one night on a Daddy and The Boy Weekend to visit Tamworth Castle. Belmont is within easy walking distance of everything: town centre, castle, cinema, railway station. We had a huge room, spotlessly clean and nicely furnished. It felt more like staying with friends than in a guesthouse. The owners are friendly and thoughtful. A flask of cold milk for the tea, a voucher for a local restaurant, and even a gift for my son to keep him occupied on the journey home. I wish we had more reasons to visit Tamworth!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
48
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Our first impressions were of a lovely Victorian building with the bonus of secure parking. We were greeted by really friendly owners and their lovely dogs (who were kept in the owners private room with a child gate on the door). The room had a huge bed and was decorated and dressed traditionally, but very comfortably, in keeping with the house. I would describe it as quintessentially British, which was lovely and quirky. The owners were very accommodating at breakfast, as they knew we were at a wedding, they let us have a late breakfast. The food was really nice and the portions were huge!! There was a good selection of cereals and drinks available too. We would definitely stay here again, it was clean, well kept, there was a friendly welcome and the owners were really accommodating, what more could you ask for? :-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L0lip0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed for one night only as we had a reunion to attend, the owner was polite and courteous and showed us to our room. It was spacious with a very well presented king sizes bed, the room was clean and was full of charactor with ornaments and books.

The en suite was clean and full of things you may have forgotten ie cotton buds, shower gel etc - nice touch :)

A good nights sleep, very quiet with no disturbances.

Breakfast was cooked fresh for each guest and was plentiful, fruit cereal yogurt as well as a traditional local sourced English breakfast with fresh coffee.

A lovely guest house and I would certainly recommend it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulaandcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

had a lovely short break here with my son for going to drayton manor, the service was fantastic & the owners are really nice, very welcoming & helpful, will definatley be going back and would recommend this guest house to anyone, thankyou for a pleasant stay nicki & liam xx

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shotley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This was my first time at Belmont. I had a one night stay on business. I have stayed in Tamworth many times but in the usual nondescript corporate places. This was such a refreshing change and will be my normal port of call from now on. It is so homely and the welcome and attentiveness of the owners is second to none. Slept like a baby. Breakfast options/quality spot on. I look forward to my return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We decided on a visit at the last minute and due to trip advisor information rang hoping to get a room and was pleasantly surprised that a room was available. From the initial phone call to leaving nothing was too much trouble. Local knowledge of places to eat was invaluable. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. Don't expect to lose weight as breakfast was a tummy buster and very tasty. All in all a great stay and would definitely stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed with our 3 1/2 yr old after visiting Thomas land. There was a Thomas blanket on the bed on more Thomas books and puzzles in the bedroom than our little girl had ever seen! nothing was too much trouble for the owners and we would definitely go back and highly recommend it to any one visiting that area

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#8 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gungate Hotel
Gungate Hotel
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.9 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Guest House

Property: Belmont Guest House
Address: 56 Upper Gungate, Tamworth B79 8AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmont Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This detached Victorian villa offers en suite accommodation with its own private parking. It was completely modernised in 2007 providing double glazed bedrooms and free Virgin wifi. It is managed by its owners and has been owned by the same family for 60 years. It is within walking distance of the town centre and bus and rail stations. It is conveniently located close to rail and motorway connections and attractions such as the Snow Dome, Drayton Manor Theme Park, the NEC and the Belfry Ryder Cup Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Belmont Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing