We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belmont Guest House
Ranked #1 of 6 Tamworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oldbury, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

From when we arrived to when we left, we felt so welcome. The room felt homely, it did have quite a few books and ornaments but it was nice and clean. The "extras" in the room were a great idea, not just the stupid little bottles/soaps you get in a normal hotel, this guest house provided the "little things you may forget".

The rooms was a nice big room and the bed so so comfortable......one of those bedsyou could easily have stayed in all day!!

Also the hosts were so friendly and helpful, nothing seemed to be a problem for them, even offered for us to park our car there the following day for us to go in to town, even though we weren't guests for that day!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmahicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
50
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Had a four day break at Easter. Made to feel very welcome. Excellent breakfast, lovely clean and large bedroom, very comfortable bed, little extras everywhere make that special touch, even to arriving at breakfast Easter Sunday and finding chocolates on the table for us. Would not hesitate to stay again. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesterandElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Sat Nav found the property with no problems. Parking to rear of house (off Croft Street, then first left), it's a single track road but stick with it. There is a sign in the front of the property advising this also.

Greeted quickly and warmly at front door, checked in and shown to a large double bedroom. I was also provided with some fresh milk in a flask so that I could have a tea/coffee/hot chocolate in my room (all provided).

Room was very large & clean. En-suite shower room was a good size too & also spotless. Many toiletries provided (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, soap, cotton buds, make-up removal wipes etc.) Shower was powerful enough and steady temperature.

Freeview television with plenty of channels and good reception. Free wifi (get code from owners) is provided and a very strong signal & quick speed. There is an iron and ironing board available also, just need to request.

Excellent nights sleep in the huge bed.

Breakfast was very good. Cereal & juice provided as well as a full cooked breakfast with toast & tea/coffee.

Check-out was seamless.

Hosts are very helpful without being over-bearing.

Overall, would have no issues about staying here again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: My room (to rear of property) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlbertNags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

Stayed here while working away from home, over a period of several months. It was always a pleasure to arrive on a Monday evening, knowing I would be well looked after for the week. Owners are very welcoming, rooms are clean and spacious, beds are exceptionally comfortable - I wish I could have spent more time there just lounging around! Breakfast is delicious - I never tired of my daily fresh fruit salad and perfectly cooked veggie-friendly-feast, which I can honestly say kept me going all day.
Easy walking distance into town for evening meals, and also to the leisure centre/snow dome and cinema.
If I'm in the area again I would not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CXGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Ultra helpful, knowledgeable hosts.Charming, very comfortable pretty room and bed, very interersting and pretty Victorian house. Hosts really care about their country and culture and that of their guests. Day of arrival, host on outside step making sure I found the place okay, and later contacted Visitor Info to make sure I could access best public transport route to Bosworth Field and other trips in the days that followed. All of this without having to ask, what a sweet guy! Terrific food/breakfasts, pretty dining area with garden view. Hosts with warmth and humor, could see same positive attitude directed to other guests, making all of us comfortable with each other as well. Would absolutely recommend this to any couple, group or solo traveler like myself.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the America room, but all the rooms looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madrona52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

This is my third stay at Belmont and the service is outstanding. The hosts were again very informative as they gave us lots of information regarding train travel, suggestions for dining and a variety of interesting sites to see. The breakfast was scrumptous and definitely was plentiful. The rooms were immaculate and really seemed to have the home-like atmosphere. The hosts made us feel very much at home throughout our stay. The Belmont is conviently located within minutes of the train station convienence store, ATM machine, banks, grocery stores, etc.. I highly recommend the Belmont Guest House to anyone!!. I can honestly say that the hosts defintely added that extra touch which made our trip even more superb!!

Thanks,
Brenda,
North Carolina.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

We were made to feel welcome as soon as we entered the house. The attention to detail was so good.
The room was clean and tidy and very spacious. Everything that you may require was in place.
Breakfast was excellant enjoyed it so much.
We had a wonderful and friendly stay at the Belmont and would recommend it to anyone, and we will definatly be back

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#8 of 11 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.9 mi away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Guest House

Property: Belmont Guest House
Address: 56 Upper Gungate, Tamworth B79 8AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmont Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This detached Victorian villa offers en suite accommodation with its own private parking. It was completely modernised in 2007 providing double glazed bedrooms and free Virgin wifi. It is managed by its owners and has been owned by the same family for 60 years. It is within walking distance of the town centre and bus and rail stations. It is conveniently located close to rail and motorway connections and attractions such as the Snow Dome, Drayton Manor Theme Park, the NEC and the Belfry Ryder Cup Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Belmont Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing