We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Eve last minute.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highfields Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Stone B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve last minute.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We arrived here on Christmas Eve for a one night stay before visiting family locally. We were made to feel very welcome and the host was very friendly and allowed us to check in very early. The rooms were cozy and well equipped. We will definitely come back and spend a little longer here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    14
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
23
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived at Highfields Farm in the beautiful countryside of North Staffordshire. The owners are charming hosts. They are very welcoming and cheerful and only too happy to give tips on what to see and do in the local area. All told, they make excellent ambassadors for British hospitality. Our accommodation was spotlessly clean. The common-area kitchen, well-equipped and with ample supplies for guests to make tea and coffee and help themselves to chocolate biscuits whenever they please, is a very nice touch. Our one very tiny gripe (and I stress very tiny) would be that our room had only two coat hangers, with the backs of doors as the only space on which to hang clothes. We were only there for one night so it didn't bother us - but it might be a problem for longer stays. Having said that, we have no hesitation in recommending Highfields Farm. Wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Lovely friendly welcome on arrival and shown to our rooms .
We would recommend a stay here ideal for alton towers .
Had a lovely breakfast in the morning , the owner is a very nice lady .
We also enjoyed seeing the dogs

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly201020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week on business. Room was comfortable very well appointed, modern with a good ensuite bathroom. I stayed in the Marigold Room in the small barn. Breakfast (different from what is shown on the literature/website) is a DIY semi continental breakfast, cereal, toast, juice etc not a full English, though this is available if requested for a small additional charge. This actually suited me perfectly as. Was able to get my breakfast at a time to suit me. The small kitchen was also provided with tea coffee biscuits etc and guests can use the kitchen to suit their requirements, the owners ask only that you do any washing up. The small barn would really suit a family as well as I think there are 3 or 4 bedrooms. A small problem with my booking, not my mistake, was quickly sorted out and all in all I enjoyed my stay and would book here again. Note that although there is a pub just down the road it only does food (limited) twice a week and there is nowhere else to eat within walking distance. However you are welcome to bring in takeaway and there is a microwave oven for guests use.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank footloose_farang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed with Jenny and Phil for a night at their very well appointed B&B.
Excellent room with great en suite and walk in wet room shower. Hot water of the very hot variety!
The common area in the upper barn has plentiful supply of tea/coffee and chocolate biscuits.

A perfectly cooked breakfast, with fabulous tasting eggs and bacon.

Very hospitable hosts, who I had the pleasure of dining with in the evening at a local pub.

Most enjoyable stay and extremely well priced, and i look forward to my next visit

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aitutaki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in August, highly recommend this charming farmyard B & B.
Very comfortable huge bed and the rooms have great views over the countryside.
The owners are very friendly and make you feel right at home.
We had the help yourself continental breakfast but was told the full english was great.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenMsM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of four and had two rooms in the small barn which were lovely. There were kitchen facilities should we have needed them. The beds were very comfortable and there was no noise at night. It was lovely seeing the animals and reminded us of holidays when the children were young when we stayed on farms. Would highly recommend it and can't wait to revisit. We had a good full English breakfast that we paid extra for but was well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186338travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone
2.8 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Stone
488 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Stafford M6
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
214 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#6 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
375 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfields Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfields Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Highfields Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Highfields Farm Sandon Road | Hilderstone, Stone ST15 8SF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Stone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quintessentially English. This Traditional B&B gives you a taste of Britain at it's best, having lovely views over open country-side, luxury accommodation with lovely en-suite facilities in every room, hair dryers, TV. Tea and coffee always available. Close to: Alton Towers, Trentham Gardens, many Golf courses. Stone, Stafford and Stoke-on-Trent. Ideal for local wedding venues. Free Parking. Free Wi-Fi. Free Tea and Coffee. A continental breakfast is included and available for a surcharge is a delicious full English breakfast is cooked with our own fresh free range eggs and local produce is served in a delightful English dinning room between 7am and 9am. Do visit our web-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Highfields Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highfields Farm Bed And Breakfast Stone, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing