We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent value”

Ovilash Indian Restaurant.
Ranked #20 of 64 Restaurants in Stone
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to the Ovilash. As part of your healthier diet we offer a variety of dishes for you to choose from. We specialise in Indian and Bangladeshi cuisine and take pride in serving only the leanest of meats and freshly selected vegetables. All dishes are freshly prepared when you place an order. We have a great variety of dishes to suit your diet and all our staff are aware of allergy issues and different diets so please don't hesitate to ask if you require any assistance. Each dish will have its own distinctive flavour and aroma which will titillate your taste buds like no other. We aim to satisfy with our service and food. We welcome your health criticism to improve our dishes. We will be looking forward to provide you with our excellent service, very soon.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ovilash is a great choice for a reasonably priced, high quality Indian meal. Thursday and Sunday are bargain nights where they offer three courses for £10 and there's a lot of choice within the £10 offer. If you go on another evening you will find all the favourites from Indian restaurant menus across the country, but it's worth checking out some of their speciality North Indian and Bangladeshi meals which may not be familiar. They also offer takeaway with a 10% reduction on normal prices, but not delivery.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aztecarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovilash36, Manager at Ovilash Indian Restaurant., responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2014

Thank you very much for your pleasant review. We aim to consistently improve our food and service so that we can keep you satisfied with each and every visit. Please visit our website to see our exciting new offers. I shall be looking forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

SaF

Ovilash (Stone)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 124 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant while we were staying down in Stone to go to Alton Towers the following day. What a find this was! Exceptional food and service. Best indian food I've ever had. I had one of the chefs speciality curries called a Murghi Keema, it was SO GOOD!! Full of flavour and spices, I hope I can get one just like it back home! The chicken pakora and dips you get along side the poppadoms are also lovely! We had a starter, two main meals with two rice and nann and two alcohol drinks and it was about £32 all in, which is excellent!!
Very sad that this place isn't nearer home :(

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sam31782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Been a regular to this restaurant for years. The food is always to a good standard, and they will adapt dishes to suit your test buds. My a mile best curry house in stone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank naomi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovilash36, Manager at Ovilash Indian Restaurant., responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2014

Thank you very much for your pleasant review. We aim to consistently improve our food and service so that we can keep you satisfied with each and every visit. Please visit our website to see our exciting new offers. I shall be looking forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

SaF

Ovilash (Stone)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had a meal here on Friday and the food was lovely. The house wine was very reasonable and there was a nice atmosphere. It was extremely busy but we did not have to wait too long and it was hot and tasty. The only downside was that our table was by the door and the polite wIters insisted on holding the door open for guests leaving. Consequently, we had a blast of cold air each time someone left! So ask for a table away from the door.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChardonnaySheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovilash36, Manager at Ovilash Indian Restaurant., responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2014

Thank you very much for your pleasant review. We aim to consistently improve our food and service so that we can keep you satisfied with each and every visit. Please visit our website to see our exciting new offers. I shall be looking forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

SaF

Ovilash (Stone)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We live locally - we had a take away on recommendations of our friends. It was tasty and value for money. One of the best indian take away I've had for a long time. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stone-lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovilash36, Manager at Ovilash Indian Restaurant., responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2014

Thank you very much for your pleasant review. We aim to consistently improve our food and service so that we can keep you satisfied with each and every visit. Please visit our website to see our exciting new offers. I shall be looking forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

SaF

Ovilash (Stone)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ovilash Indian Restaurant. also viewed

 
Market Drayton, Shropshire
Stone, Staffordshire
 

Been to Ovilash Indian Restaurant.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing