We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and atmosphere”
Review of Phat Pac's Mexican Diner - CLOSED

Phat Pac's Mexican Diner
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely food and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Been quite a few times and each time the food has been lovely and certainly value for money. It is cafe style which is fine and adds to the atmosphere. Worth a visit for something different! Oh and the owner Therese is a great host.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jot75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    13
    5
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice tacos”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I went to Phat Pacs Mexican Dinner and I absolutely love the tacos. It is worth try. Rugeley deserve to have a place like that!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Juana_Zappacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Exactly what is written on the tin.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

In the midlands, full of curry houses this Mexican restaurant is a refreshing change. My wife and I went for a lunch time meal. The welcome was inviting without being too in your face. The food was fast, tasty and hot. We had the special burrito (not yet fully on the menu) and the meal deal tacos. Yes the menu is limited but the restaurant has just opened and they are expanding the menu as I write this review. In a conversation with the owner, she informed us that among others she intends to add both roast pork and chicken wing options.

The authentic music brought a vibrant feel to the place, and although maybe a little loud for some older customers this is the kind of place you would feel comfortable in asking for it to be turned down.

All in all a great experience and we will return with interest to try out the new menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Baz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You NEED to eat here!!!!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best Mexican I have eaten in England. It's fresh, clean, tasty and full of flavour! Loved the mexican music playing in the background...felt like we were in Mexico. I will be eating here again...on a regular basis!! Thank you so much for such amazing food!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bohoselby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant, knowledgable, friendly and great quality and quantity of food, really amazing place to eat, and the price is right too. Will be going again and again. Haven't found or seen anything like this place in the midlands ever

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tkdbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phat Pac's Mexican Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing