We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”

Silsila Indian Restaurant & Takeaway
Ranked #4 of 64 Restaurants in Rugeley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Exclusive Indian Fine dining
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I have been here quite a few times with my family and loved every meal we have had there. Friendly atmosphere and nice waiters who do anything they can for you. Would definitely reccomend, I'm Indian and its very authentic. See you soon guys :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Bally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    28
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Valentine meal for two, my partner had chicken pakora followed by chicken shaslick with Bombay aloo and she rated it all 10/10. I had a spicy chicken starter followed by sharegama and we shared pilau rice. I rate mine 10/10 and can honestly say the service was prompt without being intrusive polite without being over the top and an overall very pleasurable night. !!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brax99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect food !!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Visited silsila this evening with my friend , the food was perfect specially the naan breads which are defiantly the best in the midlands !! Service was fast and Zak the manager was friendly and very attentive highly recommend :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RhiiRhii10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice but not amazing”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went on a Saturday night, after reading other reviews we were expecting a great experience. The menu seemed a bit confused and we had to wait over half an hour between courses despite being the only people in the restaurant at one point. The food was nice but not what I expected as the dish I was presented with wouldn't have been out of place in a Thai restaurant. It is reasonably priced due to not having an alcohol license and as stated previously, the food is nice but I don't believe the overall experience is worth 5 stars and there are other Indian restaurants in Rugeley that give a better experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time once again
With friends, new year at silsila's fantastic food, had a recomndtion home style curry (recommended by zak the manager)

Looking forward to visit here tomorrow, for my sons birthday

Highly recomended :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silsila Indian Restaurant & Takeaway also viewed

Rugeley, Staffordshire
 
Rugeley, Staffordshire
Rugeley, Staffordshire
 
Abbots Bromley, Rugeley
Armitage, Staffordshire
 

Been to Silsila Indian Restaurant & Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing