We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply outstanding!”

Silsila Indian Restaurant & Takeaway
Ranked #5 of 63 Restaurants in Rugeley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Exclusive Indian Fine dining
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant through a recommendation from a work colleague and I have to admit I was not disappointed. It is very cosy, the staff are welcoming and provide an efficient service. The food is definitely one of the best if not the best in the south Staffordshire area. It is great value for money. I would recommend to everyone and I believe you will be surprised as to how good the overall experience is.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Uddin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    25
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staffs
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Even better than last”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The food just gets better and better, service is fab and you just can not fault anything. Try it you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a really good place to eat. Nothing is too much trouble and Zak (the boss) will spend time with you, explaining what ingredients are in the dishes, making sure that you enjoy all your food and have a good time. I recommend this place and have eaten in there several times. You can take in your own alcohol too. So give it a try, you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 749misschris749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbots Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently The Best Indian Restaurant in Rugeley!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband & I so enjoy the food here, it is always cooked to a high standard, the service is excellent & so is the price!! We can dine out on a Saturday night & eat what we wish without worrying about the price whilst enjoying good quality food.
Last weekend we took my parents for dinner, who are vegetarian as I am & we enjoyed vegetarian sharing platters to start & we each enjoyed a different curry from their generous menu. My parents loved the food too.
The restaurant is un-licenced for alcohol but, you can purchase drinks from a nearby off-licence which suits us.
If they continue to maintain these high standards of quality & service, we will be regular clients
& there is nowhere better to go for fab Indian cuisine!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 990Veggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic bespoke food”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Another great meal, asked for a fish curry with a bit of a kick. Zak the manager recommended a sea bass curry made to order by the chef and it was fantastic. That coupled with a house special beef haleem which was also fantastic. Great food and really attentive polite staff. Will go back time after time. Thank you for great food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pabsyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silsila Indian Restaurant & Takeaway also viewed

Rugeley, Staffordshire
Rugeley, Staffordshire
 
Rugeley, Staffordshire
 

Been to Silsila Indian Restaurant & Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing