We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday trip with friends”
Review of Go Ape Cannock

Go Ape Cannock
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Rugeley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Here at Cannock Chase in Staffordshire, you're in an area of outstanding natural beauty. Our Tree Top Adventure takes Cannock Chase's breathtaking scenery, a smattering of tree-top high wires, crossings and wind-in-your-face zip wires. It's a proven recipe that never fails. Trust us, it's one of the best days out near Birmingham and the adventure does not need to stop there. You can get off the beaten track and enjoy our latest forest adventure with Go Ape Forest Segway - an epic experience with a down to earth twist. Cannock Chase is also home to our Tree Top Junior Adventure for Mini Tarzans. Release your little monkeys onto a Go Ape course designed for them. No one loves adventure more than kids!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Five of us in our early 20s decided to give Tree Top Adventure a go. The safety brief was thorough and interactive. Without a doubt the zip wiring was the best bit, with amazing views. I have a fear of heights and got very panicky on one of the podiums and needed assistance to get down because I didn’t want to carry on. I could not fault Vicky and Molly the staff members who were kind and patient with me, making sure I was safe and calm, thank you. 10/10 experience and 10/10 staff.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tree top adventure"
in 23 reviews
"zip wire"
in 22 reviews
"fear of heights"
in 16 reviews
"great fun"
in 54 reviews
"safety brief"
in 16 reviews
"cargo nets"
in 4 reviews
"segway tour"
in 5 reviews
"tarzan swing"
in 11 reviews
"let loose"
in 4 reviews
"safety talk"
in 6 reviews
"training area"
in 4 reviews
"high ropes"
in 5 reviews
"change of clothes"
in 6 reviews
"team building"
in 4 reviews
"staff were excellent"
in 5 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 9 reviews
"booked online"
in 5 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 360 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

A great day out for that extra Birthday Present
Very good value for money and a must for children.
Staff very good with supervision of the children and all safety.
Would recommend this activity and Cannoch Chase.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank chrissV3021MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Went to Cannock chase today for an alternative spa day! Helped very much by the beautiful weather but we had a fab day! 2 ladies in their late forties /early fifties climbing through the tree tops. Very well organised and such lovely staff especially Vicky in her new hat!! Had lovely lunch sat outside at the cafe then an hour of Segway with Gary as our instructor who was equally lovely. Very well done and great fun. Such friendly people. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 318sarahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We had such a great time at Go Ape in Cannock.

Really easy to find. You do have to pay for parking which is £6 per day- the experience takes around 3-4 hours to do so it's best to just pay for the day.

The staff are brilliant- great safety briefing and are always around if you need them- although you do feel as though you are on your own but if you need them they are there.

Truely an amazing experience. Swinging through the trees, walking over bridges, climbing up ropes- amazing.

You do need a basic level of fitness but not too much!

Really really recommend!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

My partner booked the segway trek as a surprise for our anniversary. It was a fantastic experience! We'd never done it before, but had a great time. After a saftey briefing, to make sure you are capable of using the segway, you and your instructor go through a route through Cannock Chase. We had a fantastic instructor called Vicki. She even stopped half way round to take pics of us both. Very helpful and friendly. We're already on about going back again. Well worth the money!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank abbyb663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Ape Cannock also viewed

Stafford, Staffordshire
 

Been to Go Ape Cannock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing