We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
59
55
28
17
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
55
28
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king duck pond stayed here breakfast box town centre small lake staff on reception an older hotel local wetherspoons walking distance pleasant stay room was clean one night service station bus station overnight stay visit family
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 180 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Stayed here last year with my mum and my then 6 month old baby, the staff all made a complete fuss of her, and we happened to be in when the cleaners came and they really made us feel welcome and made her chuckle.
Room was a little warm so we were offered a fan (we were at the back of the hotel, overlooking park) so could open the windows.
Beds were comfy, including the pull out bed,

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Carley. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly and your bed comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

This hotel was very poor compared with other Travelodges I've stayed in that have been good. The carpark was full of broken glass. The TV in the room had extremely poor reception and the ariel socket was very wobbly. When reported I was advised all the rooms were the same so no point in moving. I certainly wouldn't recommend this particular Travelodge

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank langleybury2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Thank you for submitting your review of our Rugeley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend, although just a budget hotel we were made to feel as though we were in a 5* hotel this was mainly down to the receptionist Jacqueline, she is an asset to the company, polite, helpful and of a happy disposition, she made our stay travelogical

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Good receptionist, helpful and informative. Well positioned, good price, clean and sufficient for my needs, parking adequate, 24 service station and burger place next door. You can have a breakfast box if wished. Coffee in he room thank you

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

I have not stayed here before but i must say it was good in the fact of being central for me plus there was a burger king & subway right next door if your feeling peckish.My room over looked the lovely park where there was a lovely duck pond and the Canadian geese where there too so a great out look it is a great Travel lodge but must say bleach is very much needed in the bathrooms as lime scale build up around the rim of toilet and wash basin sink was a real let down or failing that the cleaners need to use their elbow grease !!

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank joy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews