We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food and lovely lively atmosphere”

Terrazza Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in Rugeley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $46
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a family run traditional Italian Restaurant situated in Rugeley. We provide an extensive A La Carte menu, catering for vegetarian, Celiac and Lactose-Intolerant diets (For more info please contact us via telephone). Our menu offers fresh fish, prime steak, chicken, pizza and pasta. 2 & 3 course set menus are also available mid-week (Tues-Thurs)
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really good food and lovely lively atmosphere”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Went on a Saturday very busy all tables booked, had creamy chicken risotto which was lovely very tasty and the other meals were also very good quality and taste. The puddings were also good portions and very nice. Really nice italian and not to pricey.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank delillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    50
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Visited here as a party of 14 to celebrate a golden wedding. Nice ambience,attentative staff, food very good.As there were 14 of us I was able to see lots of different dishes at the table.All the dishes were beautifully cooked and presented, though one or two were rather on the small side. For example my own starter consisted of 3 slices of tomato and 3 slices of mozzarella dribbled with olive oil for a price of £5,45!! A little bit steep in my opinion.However the overall opinion of our party was that it was a nice place for a celebration.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skintnhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful!!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My self & my partner visited last night for the first time after being recommended & reading the good reviews. There are not many ( well infact any) good nice restaurants in this area so thought we would try here....well what can i say??? What a joy to find a lovely cosy comfortable restaurant where youre not on top of the table next door, each and every member of staff are so lovely, professional and extremely welcoming & the food was amazing! There is a wide range of beautiful food ( its not a typical pizza and pasta italian) with a special board too. As a couple we love to find a good quality restaurant thats not your basic " 2 for 1" cheap dinner out. I would also add that its not an expensive restaurant either. We are so glad we visited last night and we will def recommend to all our friends and family....we most certainly will be back!!!! (prob next week!).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank morgansStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastico”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Visited as a family with young children, very friendly staff and lovely food. Great atmosphere and very welcoming. Food was delicious and good value. Definitely recommended and would happily visit again when next in the area. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I live over 40 miles away but I am more than happy to travel to this restaurant - the food is superb, the staff very friendly and efficient and the prices very reasonable - have visited many times and hope to visit many more - what more is there to say

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jes9341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Armitage, Staffordshire
 
Brewood, Staffordshire
Rugeley, Staffordshire
 

Been to Terrazza Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing