We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Concept”
Review of royal harris

royal harris
Ranked #48 of 64 Restaurants in Rugeley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: opened about march / april 2011
rugeley
Level Contributor
139 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good Concept”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Not buffet not a la carte. You pay a set amount and have what you want. We went as a group of 5 which was great as we mixed and matched and tried lots of the options. Food was pretty good and staff really friendly. Wine was a bit overpriced.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulMobberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    24
    7
    5
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Poor from start to finish”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

A birthday meal of which 7 of us dined, some of the group including myself hadn't eaten here before. It may be £12 'all you can eat' but this is far from the truth! I'm not a massive Chinese food fan and can't eat an awful lot but the portions were more for a borrower than an adult! We were made to share a starter between 3 of the group which I would consider big enough for 1 person or two as an appetiser.
From here we continued to order our mains where the waiter was incredibly rude and constantly came to the table clearing the table whilst some of the party was still eating!
The waiter in question brought some clean cutlery before the main and when one of the group asked for clean cutlery as the ones left on the table had been used for his starter and not cleared away the waiter said ' you have cutlery so no'!! This continued with the food when we ordered another course we were told 'no finished'
To top the meal we ordered ice cream for dessert , two scoops if like me You want to mix flavours other members of the group just ordered one flavour and got 1 scoop! It was served on a saucer and we were given a teaspoon to eat it with!
There is no question we shall not be visiting Royal harris again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“chinese new year”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

went here for a chinese new year set menu,the food was excellent apart from the duck dish which i dont like but they offered to make me a chicken alternative,after enquiring twice the dish never emerged so my husband ate all the pancakes himself,lol
the dragon dance was very entertaining and the premises look very clean

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
473 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Another fantastic meal!!!!!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Top class food and service once again!
Been here many many times and always superb food and service with a smile!
9 of us on one table and staff were very friendly, efficient and food was top class as always.
This knocks spots of other ones in surrounding areas (without naming names!).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellant value”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Extreme choice of Chinese, Thai & even Japanese cuisine.All you can eat buffet excellant value.Good service & drink not dear.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rplColton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed royal harris also viewed

Rugeley, Staffordshire
Rugeley, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Rugeley, Staffordshire
Rugeley, Staffordshire
 

Been to royal harris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing