We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good, quiet Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
165 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A good, quiet Premier Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way home from holiday and it was a good choice. It was a typical premier Inn, with good sized comfortable rooms, nice bed and good bathroom, with the usual facilities found is such places. The view of the power station and Amazon distribution centre wasn't wonderful, but they didn't disturb us.

As we booked our stay early, it only cost us £29, so was a real bargain!

The Colliers restaurant was next door, so we booked one of their overnight deals with an evening meal, drink and breakfast for about £23 each (if I remember correctly), so that made for a very good deal. After all, it is a Table Table site, so serves the normal excellent "Whitbread" eat as much as you want breakfast, with a massive choice of cereals, fruit, croissants, muffins and an optional cooked breakfast. On this day, the cooked breakfast was a buffet, which wasn't quite as fresh as when they cook it to order. Apparently, they only use the buffet on busy days/ times.

Great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    88
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
139
86
9
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We specifically asked for a disabled 'wet room' and were allocated room 3. The room and bathroom were fine. The only problem was that the bed had side boards which came down to half an inch from the floor therefore making it impossible to get a hoist under the bed. After some searching the Receptionist located some bed risers i.e plastic tubes that go under the feet of the bed. It was quite a struggle to put them on (Receptionist was busy checking other people in) and they didn't fit perfectly in the middle so I felt a bit unsafe and was sure the bed would collapse some time during my stay (it didn't).
Although the main view from our room was the power station it was quite majestic to look at. The location was very peaceful with a large supermarket and MacDonalds nearby. Great that they have air con but fiddly to use. I would recommend this hotel but wish that Premier Inn would get their act together in terms of disabled guests. They are getting there slowly but problems like these are so easily avoidable. You wonder who they talk to for advice re the needs of disabled customers. Had they not had the bed risers our trip would have been ruined.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheanaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great quality stay, with comfy bed, warm shower and modern tv. Staff checked us in very quickly and directed us to our room.

when checking out had to wait as staff were not there, otherwise good, thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable and we both slept really well. The only negative thing I could say about the room is that although there is an air conditioning unit in the room (you can't open the windows) we couldn't get the temperature in our room below 19 degrees, so I was too warm during the night.
We ate in the adjoining table table restaurant on both nights, we were both disappointed with the evening meals because they seemed a little over priced and small but we couldn't fault the breakfast.
We got a special rate for the Sunday night but the room for the Saturday night was just over £100 plus breakfast, which I think is expensive, especially given the view of Rugeley power station!
Having said that, We would stay at this hotel again because it is very convenient to visit family but we will look out for special room rates.
The staff were all very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldecott, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

First time we have stayed in a Premier Inn. If this one is representative of the chain - will never use any other, it was everything a good hotel should be.
Genuinely friendly helpful staff, facilities that could not be faulted, clean comfortable quiet room, fantastic food, and all at very reasonable prices.
What more could anyone want?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

It's a Premier Inn, we all know what to expect really but this hotel is very quiet, very clean and welcoming.

Considering we stayed on a Saturday night there was literally no noise to be heard in the corridors during the night, and we slept very well.

Half an hour free WiFi, decent signal, and a great shower. Would stay here again as a first choice if we needed a hotel in the area. We stayed for a wedding/Reception at Hawkesyard Estate just up the road, absolutely ideal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

A recent visit for a meal proved to be good value for money. Friendly polite staff who work very hard. All areas very clean including the toilets. The meal was very nice and enough of it. For a nice easy meal worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
7.1 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
8.6 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.7 mi away
Colton House
Colton House
#1 of 10 in Rugeley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
Address: Towers Business Park Power Station Road | Tower Business Park, Rugeley WS15 1LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit the trails in Cannock Chase Forest or wander around Shugborough Estate, both a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel Rugeley
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing