We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good clean comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good clean comfortable stay”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Good location next to a pub/restaurant . Not too far into
rugeley for a selection of restaurants. Rooms clean and fresh. Reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast good. Again friendly staff. Would stay again, good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntrepidAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    91
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
144
88
9
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park Gate
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as we were visiting relatives in the area. Easy to find by Sat Nav. The whole area obviously has fairly recently been built on waste land with new industrial units, a Tesco store with a filling station, Mcdonalds and then Premier Inn with pub on same site. Dominating the whole area is the Power Station which we can live with as we got an excellent deal on room rates. There is plenty of parking and a pleasant reception area with really friendly staff all the time,compliments to you all. The room that we had was a disabled room which was really nice,clean and tidy with a really large bed with good quality linen, free wifi for 30mins/ 24 hrs and I believe £4 for unlimited/24hrs. Air conditioning throughout and nice and warm, also flat screen free view TV. We will certainly return when on further visit to the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian28ParkGate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
235 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed here for the one night so don't usually review the hotel on a short stay, but on reading some other reviews regarding the staff I just felt I had to share my experience.
The staff in both establishments were really very good, in the PI the girl on duty could not do enough for me at time of check in, and ran through all the usual instructions in a very pleasant and friendly manner.
On eating in the attached table table restaurant again all the staff were very attentive and made me feel very welcome.
No complaints here and will use again when in the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff are friendly and accommodating on each of my more than 40 nights here in 2013.

Poor customer service in the adjacent restaurant/pub however, means tonight is my last night here. The staff at the hotel deserve better support from those at The Colliers.

Claire on reception is a huge asset to Premier Inn brand - thank you

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank decourcy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here while on family visit in locality. Several ,other family members also stayed. Lovely hotel, great breakfast Sunday morning! Had several drinks in ajoining pub/restaurant. Local taxi easy to arrange

Room Tip: Views to back are industrial estate! (South)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel was clean and tidy, but the staff members need a lesson in customer service. We were looking forward to the buffet breakfast, but it wasn't a buffet as advertised on the website. The food was cold and horrible. They promise Costa coffee, but its just in urns and doesn't taste like Costa.

When I asked them to replace it with a latte, they charged me for it... even though the other Prem Inn sites offer any type of costa free... When I complained to the manager, he sat down next me, belittled me in front of a restaurant full of people and really upset my girlfriend. Ended up just paying for the coffee so I could get her out of that situation. We told premier inn reception, they did nothing about it.

On the day we left, after being asked by the new receptionist (a blonde who actually seemed to care) how are stay was, she offered to refund our breakfast and complain to the manger of the restaurant for us. But still... a good night guaranteed. The biggest joke ever. I have stayed in loads of Premier inns up and down the country, never received such a cold and bad customer service before. I would never stay in Rugeley Premier Inn ever again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allanlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit here this year. Stayed 2 nights over half term to visit Alton Towers. It is the best Premier Inn we have stayed in. Very clean and the staff were again so friendly. The Table Table next door did a lovely breakfast and we ate there 2 nights and had really lovely meals.

All in all a great short break and will return next year.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
7.1 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
8.6 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.7 mi away
Colton House
Colton House
#1 of 10 in Rugeley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
Address: Towers Business Park Power Station Road | Tower Business Park, Rugeley WS15 1LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit the trails in Cannock Chase Forest or wander around Shugborough Estate, both a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel Rugeley
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing