We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent B&B”
Review of Willow End

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rugeley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willow End
Ranked #4 of 10 Rugeley B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our teenager son and we stayed for 1 night after visitng our friend in the vicinity. Glenn and Tina were very friendly and welcoming even though we arrived quite late. We felt like going back to our own home. The rooms were big, clean and tidy. The breakfast was deliciously prepared by heart. We'd highly recommend this B&B to travelers who visit this area and we shall stay there again if we visit Rugeley in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Willow End
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 165 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at Willow End and were very comfortable. Glenn and Tina were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. We will certainly stay with them again whenever we visit family in Rugeley.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed for 5 nights in this delightful B & B. Perfect for me, as visiting a poorly relative. I needed peace and quiet after a stressful day. The en-suite was excellant, and the breakfasts exactly what I requested!.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Can only reinterate previous comments that Glenn and Tina were extremely welcoming, despite us arriving late. The bedrooms are spotless and the breakfast was delicious. We would certainly recommend this place if you are in the area and will go back if needed. Shame that we missed the Thai meal which is a huge selling point.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth_and_Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for two nights to attend a family wedding and couldn't have been happier. Glenn and Tina were very welcoming and within a couple of hours it felt more like staying with family than in a B&B. The room was excellent and the cleanliness throughout was exceptional - I dare anyone not to feel guilty about messing up Tina's bathroom! In the mornings the breakfasts were delicious, professionally served and just right for the day ahead. Having the Chase on the doorstep for an early morning walk was a wonderful bonus. Overall, a most relaxing and pleasant experience. Our only regret was that we did not have the opportunity to try Tina's Thai food. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was a very fine stay at Willows End. The hospitality was absolutely excellent. The town centre is near by and it is surrounded by a wonderful well-wooded region with lots of leisure facilities. We only stayd for one night but can easily imagine to spend our holidays at Willows End.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stumbled on this B&B on the internet, very easy to book via Paypal (1st time I have used it!!) very clean and sumptuous rooms. Have to try Tina's Thai cooking absolute must, I should know as was in the Thai restaurant business. Great place to stay to enjoy Cannock Chase could not be closer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Rugeley
Travelodge Rugeley
#2 of 3 in Rugeley
150 reviews
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
2.2 mi away
Colton House
Colton House
#1 of 10 in Rugeley
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Shoulder of Mutton Inn
4.5 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#1 of 5 in Cannock
226 reviews
3.8 mi away
Common Farm Motel
Common Farm Motel
#1 of 1 in Great Haywood
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow End

Address: Willow End Quarry Close | Slitting Mill, Rugeley WS15 2YB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rugeley
Price Range: $61 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small high quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation located withing the AONB of Cannock Chase. Within walking distance of the Birches Valley Centre Activities, Mountain Biking and Go Ape etc. With a unique Thai evening meal menu for those who wish to eat in and local pubs/restaurants all within walking distance. Ideal for a peaceful, tranquil relaxing break or as a convenient stop over for business trips. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Willow End Rugeley, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing