We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”
Review of Willow End

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rugeley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willow End
Ranked #5 of 10 Rugeley B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Glenn and Tina were very welcoming. The dinner was fantastic and the cleanliness was top notch. A great place to stay! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chicsurf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
73
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Willow End whilst attending a Mountain BIke Course at Cannock Chase, less than a mile from the trail centre in a great location make this a perfect spot for all mountain bikers. The rooms are modern, the bathrooms immaculate, the breakfast's very good, and with the added treat of a fantastic thai meal at the end of the day, what a find this place is. The extra touches make this B&B really special, pack lunches for a hard days riding and I even had my wet and dirty riding clothes laundered ready for the next day, unbelievable. Tina and Glenn are great hosts and make you feel extremely welcome. I would thoroughly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area, thank you Tina and Glenn for making our stay so enjoyable and I look forward to returning again soon. Kev

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Willow End with friends on a Friday night before taking part in an event at Cannock Chase just down the road the following day. Glenn and Tina were helpful from the moment of our booking. Unfortunately we were held up in Friday night traffic and arrived much later than planned from London, but this was not a problem, and our pre ordered (delicious and enormous!!) Thai dinner was ready within minutes of sitting down at the beautifully dressed dining table. Our first impressions of Willow End was that everything in the place is immaculate, with a well justified 'shoes off please' at the doors. Our rooms (two double rooms with a shared bathroom) upstairs were both gorgeous, with so many extra touches that really make a B&B extra special like an array of tea, coffee and hot chocolate supplies, delicious biscuits, lovely toiletries and little slippers (well needed when it's -5 outside!). Our bathroom upstairs was like everything else, immaculately clean and full of little extra touches. Glenn and Tina also let us use the other bathroom downstairs as well in the morning which was very appreciated.
Overall, our stay was short but very sweet, and and we look forward to returning one day. I would thoroughly recommend Willow End and thank Glenn and Tina for their wondering hospitality!

Room Tip: The double at the front of the building is closer to the bathroom if this matters to you! It also ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felicity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottigham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

What a find this place is. If you should ever be stopping over in Stafford/Rugeley area you couldn't find a better place. Glenn & Tina are fantastic hosts, the rooms are very modern and in a different league to the average B&Bs I've become use to and if you like Thai food you're in for a really special treat. Very close to Cannock Chase and an easy drive from the Stafford Showgrounds made this perfect accomodation for my stopover. Couldn't recommend it highly enough!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

A last minute trip to the area found us at Willows End, and what a fantastic find.! Glenn and Tina could not have been more welcoming, we thoroughly enjoyed the Thai meal Tina prepared, although we wished we had been more adventurous. Next time!..... Thank you for sharing your wine and your company, we shall be back! Jenny and Trevor

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I cannot say a bad word about this place. Glenn & Tina are absolutely charming hosts. The accommodation was spacious, clean and luxurious. Tina cooked the most amazing Thai evening meal, english breakfast very tasty. We were so close to Cannock Chase for our biking event. Perfect location.

Room Tip: You wont pick a bad room. All quiet, large, clean and well decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We may have only stayed one night at Willow End, but it was wonderful. Fantastic full English breakfast with really attention to great cooking with plenty of options. Based on that we would have quite happily ordered a Thai meal if we'd have been staying for a little longer! Very clean and welcoming room with beautiful on suite facilities.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Rugeley
Travelodge Rugeley
#2 of 3 in Rugeley
134 reviews
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
8.7 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
812 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
2.2 mi away
Colton House
Colton House
#1 of 10 in Rugeley
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow End

Property: Willow End
Address: Willow End Quarry Close | Slitting Mill, Rugeley WS15 2YB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rugeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small high quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation located withing the AONB of Cannock Chase. Within walking distance of the Birches Valley Centre Activities, Mountain Biking and Go Ape etc. With a unique Thai evening meal menu for those who wish to eat in and local pubs/restaurants all within walking distance. Ideal for a peaceful, tranquil relaxing break or as a convenient stop over for business trips. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Willow End Rugeley, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing