We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a short break”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the river
External view of conservatory - inside picture next. Have a run down the garden by the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from the river
External view of conservatory - inside picture next.
Have a run down the garden by the river
A place to relax and watch the ducks go by!
Some vistors (ducks).  A great pool to fly fish.
1st Bedroom with double bed.
1st Bedroom with cot (can be removed if not needed)
Wood burning stove in bedroom
2nd double bedroom
2nd double bedroom
Family room with king and bunk beds
Family room with king size bed
Dining table for 8 and open fire
Living room - bagsy the rocking chair!
cosy Living space with mixed fuel burner
Plenty of DVDs and sky TV to keep you occupied for the cosy night in
No arguments on what to watch on TV - great place to entertain the kids
Beautiful space to sit looking out into the countryside
Upstairs bathroom with shower and full size bath
downstairs bathroom with spa bath and speakers in the ceiling.  Relax after a day's walking!
Views down the lane (with one other house)
Views of the countryside from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnnyMac...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a short break”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely cottage refurbished to a high standard. The welcome back of chocolates and crisps was a nice surprise. The supply of coffee and tea and all the basics for cooking meant we didn't have to buy or bring these. The beds are the comfiest we have had away from home. Large supply of logs for the wood burning stove and the jacuzzi bath was just what was needed after a couple of rounds of golf. Lovely setting by the river and a great place to get into the hills, play some golf and eat out in good local pubs. The guide provided by the owner to the local area was very helpful. The cotttage accepts dogs and the wooden floors mean it is easy to keep things clean and not worry about carpets. Can't fault the service and standard of accommodation.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thanks for your great review and hope to welcome you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daydream6...
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A beautiful cottage, in a stunning setting and a lovely part of the country - would love to stay here again!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2017
Thanks for your fantastic review. Look forward to welcoming you back! Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jawad W
1 review
“Amazing cottage, great host, it was perfect A++++++++”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed there for one night, the place was immaculate and had everything we needed for the night.

i surely recommend others to visit the cottage, i am definitely going back next time :)

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your-Next...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and incredible home”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great location and an incredible home. The wonderful host took great care in making sure we enjoyed our stay. I only wish we could have stayed for longer! : )

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We aim to ensure that our guests have the best possible stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing