We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow , Wow, Wow !!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the house from Rudyard lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the house from Rudyard lake
Living/dining room Log fire and lake view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View of the house from Rudyard lake
Living/dining room
Log fire and lake view
Balcony and view
Double bedroom
Games room with sofa bed
Twin room - can be superking
Superking ground floor bedroom
Bathroom
One of the shower rooms
Sailing on the lake
6 seater hot tub
Hot tub with jets on
Hot tub with jets off
House from the lake
Outdoor dining area under the balcony
Double sot on top kayak
View of Rudyard lake from the lawn area
two double sit on top kayaks for guest use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Footprint...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow , Wow, Wow !!!!!”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We have just returned from a girlie weekend at the Hideaway . The property is fantastic and the views of the lake .
It was immaculate and everything you may need has been thought of .
We had Christmas decorations that had been put up for us and homemade cakes which were a lovely touch .
We have already booked again for next year .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frannyann...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful retreat to escape from a hectic city life”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

An outstanding property with a 5 star service from owner Jayne. The house is located on the edge of the lake and has been designed to embrace the breathtaking views, which can be enjoyed from all areas of the property. From the moment we entered the house and met Jayne, we felt completely welcomed and relaxed. When we saw the property advertised online we were very impressed. However upon arrival we realised that the photographs do not capture the overall ambience of the place, and one really needs to visit Hideaway, in order to fully appreciate all it has to offer. Our group consisted of 5 adults age range 50 to 77 and we all enjoyed every second of our stay. We spent hours playing pool, fishing, sailing in the boat, playing the range of board games and relaxing in the hot tub. We had 4 days quality family time and came back home refreshed and relaxed. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property and we are hoping to return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views. The tranquility.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
181janek1...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, modern house with fab views”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely, large modern house with fabulous views of the lake. Would recommend this property to all groups of holiday makers.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry S
Accrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning house, view and everything you need for a super holiday”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a fantastic time for a family get together at this stunning house over the Easter weekend. It has everything you require and more. They have catered for all ages, we couldn't fault anything. We were met by the owners who were very friendly and welcoming. Our grandchildren loved the home made fairy Easter cakes that they left and the fresh flowers were lovely. The weather was mixed but the hot tub saved the day! To top it all off we had a double rainbow across the lake right in front of the house... Awesome!! We will certainly be returning to the five star property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and layout of the house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review and so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It will be great to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craftyang...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Christmas Break”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I don't often complete reviews, but felt compelled to on this occasion. We stayed here over Christmas with our extended family and have to say we had the most wonderful time. On arrival greeted by Jayne & Graham, with a guided tour of their amazing property. The little touches made it just that extra special - Welcome cake, mince pies, chocolate coins and prosecco and even a family Christmas Cracker! It was all decorated for Christmas with a lovely tree. There was no issue of which bedroom to have as they all have a view of the lake and individual décor .Everywhere was clean and tidy. I usually bake on Christmas Eve, but as away I wasn't going to bother. However as the kitchen was so well equipped
( it even has a rolling pin) I had no excuse. We did venture out a couple of times but as Hideaway has so much to offer we spent most of our time staying in. There is a Sainsburys Superstore just up the road in Leek with everything you need. The good thing for families of different ages, there is enough room for everyone to have their own space. Our teenage boys enjoyed the games room and it was designated their 'man cave'. I had brought family games to play, but didn't need to as it already had games and DVDs. We all enjoyed the log burner and hot tub. Would recommend a walk around the lake to see Hideaway from a different view. I would love to come back in the Summer to experience it at another time of year. Thank you Jayne & Graham for making a most memorable Christmas. Angela & Mark Smith

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed the house and the area and had a good Christmas together with family. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with so much feedback. We would love to welcome you back at any time. Regards Jayne and Graham.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_mum...
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic property”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Wonderful location, fantastic views of the lake and amazing, first class accommodation. Jayne is great and wants to do everything she can to make sure you have the best stay possible. Even had lovely home made cakes with bread, butter, milk, chocolates and prosecco on our arrival. Everything we needed was there. Very very clean. Enjoyed our girls weekend so much we have booked 3 breaks here next year! Cannot recommend highly enough. If you book you will have a great time. Very relaxing and peaceful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2015
Thank you for being a great guest and taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I look forward to you returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil J
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Lakeside Retreat”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just home from a fabulous stay. We travelled with our son and nephew (both aged 16) and our friends and we all had a brilliant time. On arrival we found we were welcomed with homemade cakes, prosecco and chocolates along with some staples like bread, butter and jam. The house has all the amenities you could possibly wish for. It was great to see the boys enjoying the pool table so much. There is a good selection of board games also. All the bedrooms were luxurious and it was great to cosy up with the log fire after a relax in the hot tub. Loads to do in the area too- Alton Towers, Trentham, Chatsworth, the Potteries etc. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to give a review. I am pleased that you liked the house and enjoyed the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing