We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely brilliant”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the house from Rudyard lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the house from Rudyard lake
Living/dining room Log fire and lake view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
View of the house from Rudyard lake
Living/dining room
Log fire and lake view
Balcony and view
Double bedroom
Games room with sofa bed
Twin room - can be superking
Superking ground floor bedroom
Bathroom
One of the shower rooms
Sailing on the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sueboo194...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thank you Jayne and Graham for the lovely treats and drink on our arrival. We enjoyed them very much. We used the boat every day and it was really relaxing going round the lake. The hot tub too helped us to wind down. We had a few BBQs even when it poured down as it was all under cover. The house is a credit to you as we have seen it being built and just knew it was going to be outstanding. We loved our large bed in the downstairs bedroom so comfy. We all played pool in the games room so there was something for us all to do as a family. We will definitely be coming back. thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and boat
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2015
Thank you for taking time to writ a review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.I know that you already love the area and it is great to know that the house lived up to your expectations. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Helensburgh
1 review
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay at Hideaway. Such a fantastic and luxurious place. The lake is so breathtaking. Jayne and Graham have thought of everything and they were just at the end of the phone if we needed them. Although the weather was unkind to us it didn't spoil our stay. The hot tub, games room, and smart T.V was a bonus with the teenagers. We even had some adventures on the small boat and managed to catch a couple of fish! We appreciated the comfortable beds and the fact all the linen, towels etc was provided. The welcome pack was a great and we thoroughly enjoyed the cakes and chocolates! The flowers were a lovely touch too.
My daughter even had her leg in plaster, but managed the use the stairs without a problem.
We went to Alton Towers during our stay which was close by and visited Buxton. I highly recommend the cream tea at the visitors centre at the end of Rudyard Lake, which was only a 20 minute walk from the house. We also had a ride on Rudyard steam train which gives you a lovely view of the house from the other side.
Thank you once again Jayne and Graham. We look forward to returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the beautiful Lake and it's lovely surroundings. We would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephIrvi...
1 review
“You get what you pay for and much more!”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This house is amazing! Me and my 9 friends stayed for 3 nights and were totally blown away by it, the beautiful surroundings, the decor, the design of the house just everything! For a large group staying there it was definitely worth the money and more! Such attention to detail in every room and luxurious decor and fully equipped to the highest standard! Would definitely love to come back, coming back to reality in Glasgow was a real downer! Thank you for a brilliant stay! x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the house and all had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meercat-f...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Touch of Paradise”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Hideaway is a lovely large, modern and space full house, the interior design is out of this world. We all wanted to live in a house like this and words can't describe the feeling you feel when you see it for real. It has been finished to a very high spec.
The location is peaceful and very relaxing, the views across the lake are breath taking even on a rainy weekend away.The hot tub is an added bonus that makes this holiday home the ideal place to relax and party at the same time.
The added touches of milk, bread, butter, jam and cakes from Jayne was lovely and unexpected and very much enjoyed.
Weather was not very kind so we didn't get to enjoy the surrounding area but it looked lovely and it would have been nice to have used the boat on the lake but not in the rain, so next time we come back, it will be for longer and hopefully the weather will be nice.
I booked this house for my daughters Hen Weekend and she really enjoyed it and we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house was outstanding
Liked least: No mobile signal inside the property
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As this is our first year of letting, I really appreciate knowing how guests feel about their stay and I am glad that you all had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimP20
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

If you are looking for a luxury place to stay in the Peak District then Hideaway is it. The pictures on Tripadvisor show how good it is but don't do it justice. Everything about all three floors of the property is 100% quality. The bedrooms are stunning, the bathrooms luxury, the pool table room wonderful and the view from the lounge and bedrooms amazing. Oh did I mention the private boat.

We were greeted in such a way on arrival, and provided with a large kitchen starter pack that included homemade cakes and a bottle on bubbly.

Oh did I mention it had a huge hot tub with a view onto the lake...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2015
Thanks for the great review. Its great to know that you enjoyed the house and it's lovely surroundings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keeley O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Could not fault the Hideaway, simply stunning property, the owners have put so much effort and thought into this holiday home, from the décor to the little extras, hot tub was fantastic as were the views. Will definitely be returning in the future. Thanks for a wonderful memorable weekend!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swinner65
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Thanks Jayne and Graham for renting your fabulous house out. Helping to celebrate my dads 80th birthday. Everything was perfect!!! The kids loved the hot tub and the games room where I won all the games!!
What a view to wake up to in the morning - made us all feed completely 'chilled'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views and comfort
Liked least: not being able to stop longer!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay and celebration of your dads 80th. Its great that you enjoyed the house, it's location and the lovely view.We appreciate your time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing