We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely house in a beautiful spot”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the house from Rudyard lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the house from Rudyard lake
Living/dining room Log fire and lake view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
View of the house from Rudyard lake
Living/dining room
Log fire and lake view
Balcony and view
Double bedroom
Games room with sofa bed
Twin room - can be superking
Superking ground floor bedroom
Bathroom
One of the shower rooms
Sailing on the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon W
1 review
“A lovely house in a beautiful spot”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We travelled with two groups of friends over 10 days in late Feb / early March. The house is a really lovely place to be, spacious, warm and comfortable with an uninterrupted view of the lake. The bedrooms are well situated and beautifully finished and the living and recreation areas are great places to spend your relaxation time. The fire was a real plus in the chilly evenings and kept the place toasty.

We had a few teething issues with the kitchen, but Jayne and Dave were always available and took care of everything.

A great place, we hope to be back some day soon!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2015
Thanks for your review. It is good to get feedback especially from guests that have stayed for over a week. So glad that you enjoyed the area and Hideaways great surroundings.
Regards Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pandaholi...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for our family Christmas”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here the weekend before Christmas. Our children are all young adults and getting them to commit to a date for Christmas near impossible incase a better offer comes along. So we decided to be the better offer. All four bedrooms are perfect and comfortable and our reward for cooking the master bedroom waking up looking across the lake. The pool room and hot tub kept us all entertained. Cooking Christmas dinner was so easy in the very well equipped kitchen before opening our presents by the log burner. Even the winter walk around the lake to clear the head the next day was perfect. From the warm welcome to the Christmassy feeling, this was perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2015
So glad that you enjoyed your stay, Thanks for taking the time to write this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayrun201...
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding would recommend to anyone.”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Viewed the pictures online beforehand and can honestly say now after staying, they do not do the place justice! Hideaway is beautifully finished, the attention to detail and the thought that has gone in to making this an amazing holiday home for large groups is phenomenal. The bedrooms all have their own unique quirks so no one will be dissapointed. I stayed in the master king on the top level and the view from the bed as the sun comes out over the lake in the morning is breathtaking. We're quite a close group but the house had been designed in a way that if two smaller groups went, they could spend as little or as much time together as they wished, there's even a second kitchen. Jayne and her husband couldn't have been more helpful, from initial communication, right through the stay to hand over at the end. Lovely people really easy to talk to would gladly have had them stay with us for my birthday celebrations! The setting is lovely we walked all the way round the lake which I think is about 3-4 miles with a pub at each end :). It's really easy to get to as well. We took everything with us a stayed there for the duration but it's really close to Leek and Congleton if you wanted to venture out. Honestly can't recommend this place enough, staying here made my birthday and I'll definitely be going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is great to have feed back on our new property. Regards Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing