We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming with clean good sized rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Green Man Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 18 Leek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very welcoming with clean good sized rooms”
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We have just spent one night at the Green Man and were given a warm welcome. The room was a good size and clean. We had brought our own cot and there was plenty of room to put it at the end of the bed and not fall over it as you can in some 'family' rooms.
Breakfast was served to order and good size delicious portions. There is free wi-fi too if you need it and plenty of off street parking right outside the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgirl064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
25
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

How lovely it was to see a welcome face on arrival, a pleasant chat and then shown to our lovely decorated, modern, clean and spacious accomodation. We were very impressed by the extremely high standard and also all those little thoughtful extras in the room. Care had clearly been taken into consideration, to ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay for their guests. Everybody was very friendly and always had a smile, Breakfast is delicious and with a good choice for all. It is really one of the best places I have stayed in a very long time and is ideally situated for Leek centre and surrounding areas of interest. Friendly , relaxing and comfortable. We will go back without a doubt - Thank you to everybody who made our stay memorable Mr & Mrs Richardson

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liz2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bexhill
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

when our car broke down on route to a campsite in the peak district we took our car to the vw garage in leek, where we were told it could take up to three days for them to look at it. Stuck in a new town with no transport and no where to stay we luckily found the green man and stayed for two nights while the car was repaird. Excellent accomadation and friendly staff would definatly recomend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2008

I have stayed at The Green man for 2 weeks and will be back later this year. As a single traveller it is great to find somewhere economical to stay. Dianne and her staff are friendly and ready to stop and chat. It has been a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastyphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2008

having stayed at this b&b in january i must recommend it to any traveller the accomadation is wonderful very clean and comfortable. the owners and staff are friendly and helpful. the rooms are furnished to a high standard, they have a no smoking policy in the rooms but provision is made for smokers. I recommend the full english breakfast it was cooked fresh when i ordered it and there was far too much to clear my plate. If you want a good value stay try this one !

  • Liked — clean & comfortable
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikki1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leek
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rudyard
Hotel Rudyard
#2 of 2 in Leek
248 reviews
8.1 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
276 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
0.2 mi away
The Daintry
The Daintry
#3 of 18 in Leek
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Man Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Man Guesthouse

Property: The Green Man Guesthouse
Address: 38 Compton, Leek ST13 5NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Leek
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Leek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 7 en-suite rooms with free wi-fi and secure parking. All our rooms have TV/DVDs, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. We are situated close to the town centre and a 15 minute drive to Alton Towers. Ideally situated for exploring the Peak Distict National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Green Man Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Green Man Guesthouse Leek, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing