We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Queen's Court

Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Master bedroom Second bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
The Bridge - Games room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Bridge
Outside
Peak District
Peak Disctrict
Peak District
Peak District
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SJOAKES
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent home from home”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Home from home house
lovely unexpected welcome basket and plenty of local information in the information booklets
Would recommend to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounge upstairs
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2015
Thank you so much for your review. It is always lovely to hear that people have enjoyed their stay. We try to make the house as homely as possible and it is always good to hear that we are succeeding. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talis_9
gala scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful home”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay,Leek is a lovely historic town.the surrounding area is lovely walking country and being part of the Peak District National Park has a lot to offer ,Enjoyed our walk up the Roaches.the pubs are very friendly .Highly recommend this place to stay.
Great value too.Thankyou for the welcome back,a lovely surprise.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time in Leek. There is so much on offer in Leek and the countryside around is beautiful. I hope we will welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duffys10
sunderland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great, couldnt ask for more”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here on the bank hol monday for 3 nights. Jackie was so helpful leading up to the trip, the house is rammed with things that you will need but didnt think it before you left. (calpol) The washing powder even got the staines out of my 5 month old sons bibs, this was a god send. The sitting room is on the top floor so was ideal for when we put the kids the bed, hot water was hot normally its set a cooler temp in holiday cottages so i got a lovely bath. I really cant say anything bad about it, with us having 3 children it was the ideal location 2 mins from the town center, a waitrose, sainsburys, take away etc. We had a great time in Alton towers, quarry bank mill, and we are considering booking for next easter! Jackie really makes the effort. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cant choose as it was all good
Liked least: The walk to the sitting room from kitchen, but thats nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, we always try to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. We would be delighted to see you again in 2015.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighproc...
Bridgenorth, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for kids.”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful time. Great for kids and excellent location. We had a lovely welcome basket with fresh milk for a cup of tea. The house was perfect in every way and highly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Leek. Close by to grocery store and shops and a nice fish and chip shop on the corner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OolaTeati...
London
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Brilliant location in a very interesting town.
The owner provided for our every need.
Lovely welcome basket, fridge stocked with all sorts of goodies, including Thornton's chocolate liqueur.
The games room was fabulous fun.
Great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The games room.
Liked least: The sofa bed.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2014
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing