We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Greenhouse Farm Cottage Front Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greenhouse Farm Cottage Front Exterior
Cosy Living Room with Living Flame Fire Superking size bed for a great nights sleep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Greenhouse Farm Cottage Front Exterior
Cosy Living Room with Living Flame Fire
Superking size bed for a great nights sleep
Pretty Cobbled Area
Tittersworth Reservoir : lovely walk
Great Views
The Roaches
Hen Cloud
Luxurious Bedroom
Walking on the Roaches
Babbling Brook right outside the cottage
Elegant Dining
Patio Area with a great view of the valley
Dining Area
Outside Greenhouse Farm Cottage
Well equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NatColebo...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I must say how amazing this Cottage is. Myself and my Husband have stopped in a lot of cottages in England with our 2 Dogs, but this is by far the best one we’ve been to!The Cottage itself is so welcoming and cosy we didn’t want to leave, in fact we even stopped an extra night! Beautiful surroundings, loved waking up to the little Lambs outside the kitchen window!Thank you again and we will definitely be back!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinahand...
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely cottage on a real working farm”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

Very comfortable cottage, quiet and rustic, but with all mod cons, loved the underfloor heating in the late evening. Well prepared and clean with internet so I could get in touch with home. There are a couple of great pubs within a brisk walking distance, in clean air, and of course a view up to famous The Roaches.

We were here for a week and enjoyed every day and the hosts were most helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding 😊”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful stone cottage in the most amazing surroundings. Zenda and Gordon made our stay very warm and welcoming and could not do enough for us. The cottage is very clean, spacious, and comfortable (underfloor heating is lovely on your tootsies). We didn't feel the need for our car as there are countless beautiful walks on the doorstep, our favourite being up on The Roaches. All in all, a very relaxing break. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deefadawg...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful, relaxing stay”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our mini break. The cottage is stunning and extremely comfortable and very well presented in a secluded setting with the most wonderful views across the countryside. We had lunch at the Lazy Trout which was delicious and very good value for money. We will definitely be returning to this little paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

An idyllic location and fantastic property. If you are looking for a get away break this is the place for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsColtma...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was an amazing cottage.... right in the middle of nowhere, so peaceful and beautiful scenery. Zenda and Gordon were absolutely lovely and were very welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adam g
1 review
“Great 😊😊”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great stay in a lovely cottage. Adorable cottage set in the middle of incredible stunning scenery, perfect for a walk in the Peak District. A great little weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thankyou for your complementary review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay , hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing