We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely b&b”
Review of The Daintry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Daintry
Ranked #3 of 18 Leek B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Lovely clean and spacious room, great shower and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it in the morning! Landlady was very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was lovely too. Can't fault The Daintry at all. Very relaxing stay. Ideally placed for a walk into the centre - thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LolalovesAva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 79 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hosts were very accommodating and had lots of good advice for what to do in the local area. The location near Leek centre is ideal, and being only 5 minutes from the Peak District was a main reason for us staying here.The B&B itself was spacious and very clean, couldn't have asked for more in our weekend away!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robhanson745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have just returned from a four night stay (work requirement). Normally I would have chosen an out of town hotel, but this B&B was marvellous. I can't usefully add to the comments made in the other "excellent" reviews. But, just in case there is any doubt from the suspicions raised in the previous review, there is nothing in the least bit "run down" about The Daintry.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

One word. Perfect!

The host was more than welcoming, it was like stepping foot into your childhood home. Clean and spacious room with everything you would possibly need. The breakfast was delicious, we especially liked the local chilli sausages.

Overall this hotel is a must if staying in Leek.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Here is the true meaning of what is a B&B : a place where you can rest in a very nice rrom on a very nice bed, welcomed by the most kind lady who is also a fine cooker for that full English breakfast that I would never be fed up with.
The house is just a true English one Inside a simple and quiet neighbourhood. I was received around midnight !
Thank you again, I'll be back.

(The fifth star is missing because I am very sensitive to the light in the eraly morning and there is no shutter to have the room completly dark)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Big clean room, nice breakfast, good location, landlady pleasant and helpful. Bathroom small, though and only had a shower, not a bath, for this reason a bit pricey for what it was.
Convenient for a walk round Leek and located on the Potteries side of town which suited us.

Room Tip: not sure if other rooms had bigger bathroom and shower available, worth asking first, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valiant62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Could not have been better. Warm welcome from landlady. Lovely big, comfortable rooms which were spotlessly clean. Bottled water available from fridge if you wanted it. Kids happy with access to wifi. Breakfast had something for everybody. Would go back in a minute.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Hoggy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leek
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rudyard
Hotel Rudyard
#2 of 2 in Leek
258 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
332 reviews
2.9 mi away
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Green Man Guesthouse
6.0 mi away
Moorland View Farm
Moorland View Farm
#4 of 18 in Leek
95 reviews
2.7 mi away
Middle Farm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Daintry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Daintry

Address: 5 Daintry Street, Leek ST13 5PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Leek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Leek
Price Range: $96 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Daintry is a family run Bed and Breakfast offering quality ensuite accommodation in Leek, a market town close to the Roaches on the edge of the Peak District National Park.Opened in spring 2013, The Daintry offers recently renovated en-suite rooms with comfortable beds and quality linen.We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Daintry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Daintry Leek, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing