We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”
Review of The Daintry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Daintry
Ranked #3 of 18 Leek B&B and Inns
stafford
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just arrived home after a 1 night stay in The Daintry.
What a little gem of a place.
Immaculate room. lovely and quiet with only having 3 rooms.
Fresh milk not nasty UHT which is a refreshing change.
Ideal location for visting the Staffordshire Moorlands.
Breakfast was top notch and served in a lovely breakfast room.
Friendly owner who went out of her way to accommodate us.. cant say much more highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomidd39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
40
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

When you find an establishment which is very good it's natural to be torn between keeping it a secret or singing it's praises. I don't think it's going to be possible to keep this place a secret for long so here comes the positive review! Very high quality establishment throughout, excellent breakfast both in choice and quality. Quite location. Of special note is the well thought out use of vintage furniture and crockery. As a result his is a mid century classics fans dream hotel. This will very soon be recognised as the No 1 in Leek and as they only have three rooms I expect to be disappointed by availability as word spreads.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivestarfrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived late on Thursday evening and although we arrived after check in it was not an issue at all. We were happily welcomed and shown to our room.

Our room was lovely and spacious with an en suite shower room, and huge kingsize bed, in which we both got a great sleep both nights. The wedding that we were attending was a short distance away by taxi, but on the first night we went to the town centre which was a five minute walk away, and sampled some real ale in the local pubs.

Breakfast was great both days (full English on day 1, scrambled egg and salmon on day 2) with plenty of additional juice, fresh fruit and cereals provided as well.

All in all I would recommend staying at the Daintry. It might be newly opened but they are off to a great start, the staff were great and provided a fantastic and enjoyable stay. I would stay here again over a Travelodge any time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickWilmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Daintry B&B has only recently opened, which can be the only explanation for its current lack of reviews. The bedrooms and en suite bathrooms were lovely: large, clean, light and very tastefully decorated. Special credit to the host who cooked a delicious breakfast both mornings (tailored for two vegetarians) and was able to provide very helpful advice about transport, local pubs, etc. We would definitely recommend the Daintry B&B to anyone looking for a place to stay in Leek.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leek
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rudyard
Hotel Rudyard
#2 of 2 in Leek
244 reviews
8.1 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
9.4 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Daintry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Daintry

Property: The Daintry
Address: 5 Daintry Street, Leek ST13 5PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Leek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Leek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Daintry is a family run Bed and Breakfast offering quality ensuite accommodation in Leek, a market town close to the Roaches on the edge of the Peak District National Park.Opened in spring 2013, The Daintry offers recently renovated en-suite rooms with comfortable beds and quality linen.We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Daintry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Daintry Leek, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing