We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peak Weavers Rooms & Restaurant

Peak Weavers Rooms & Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 97 Restaurants in Leek
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a find...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

An ex-convent, tucked away up a non-descript looking side street, this place is fabulous. Beautiful food, quiet, refined, really attentive staff, loved it...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chipmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    5
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always the Best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Peak Weavers is a restaurant that stands out as one of the best. It is always a treat to go as the food is always of the highest quality alway has a little bit of a diffrent twist on English food at it's best. The service is alway first class and the restaurant is classic in style there is alway a good choice of wine to match the food and the desserts are to die for on my last visit with a party of 10 friends everyone was more than pleased with the quality of everything this was fine dinning at it's best.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and so much more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We visited the Peak Weavers for a day late Valentine's meal. It was our first ever visit despite living locally for over 20 years. Having been advised of the standard of the food and the relaxed calmness of the dining room, we were anticipating a great experience, but nothing prepared us for just how good it was. The quality, the ingenious flavour combinations and the presentation of the food was better than anything we have experienced in many a year. The service was excellent and friendly rather than over formal. The dining room was full, but due to a decent amount of space between the tables and the subdued lighting, it did not feel crowded. The menu gave ample choice and indeed it was very hard to choose. To be really selfish, we especially enjoyed it because there were no large loud parties and no uncontrolled children out long past their bedtime!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wally and Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
1 review
“Unutterably fabulous food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Not sure where Phil H was eating, the food looked fabulous and tasted even better. We had a fabulous evening - everything was cooked to perfection, I was particularly taken by the duck, the steak, and the gorgeous Passion Fruit Parfait.

Service was friendly and attentive without being intrusive, and my only complaint was that I couldn't eat more of their wonderful, wonderful food! Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RegieHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

9 of us went here for our late "Christmas" works do in February. The owner opened the restaurant for us as it's not usually open on Wednesday nights. The room was lovely and the food very good. The service was excellent. Would recommend Peak Weavers for a special family get-together.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peak Weavers Rooms & Restaurant also viewed

 
Leek, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 
Leek, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Been to Peak Weavers Rooms & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing