We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traditional feel, and wonderful food!”
Review of The White Lion

The White Lion
Ranked #10 of 104 Restaurants in Leek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This restaurant has a traditional pub feel, has great atmosphere, and the food is lovely! Would recommend to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sonja h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelvin2206, Manager at The White Lion, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank You for taking time to place a review on Trip advisor for us.
Everyone tells us that we create a Great Atmosphere here and thats great to hear this feedback, we are passionate in what we do and what the public to enjoy they time with us.

Regards

Kelvin Michelle and The Team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 303 of 377 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

I regularly eat at the White Lion and have always found service excellent. The menu offers a variety of meals and the outdoor play area is a great place for the little ones to explore as you enjoy the sun and eat alfresco.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DizzyPimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelvin2206, Manager at The White Lion, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to place a review.
We always keep a close eye on our menu making sure we are offering all levels of food, and also offering a high standard of variety food on our specials board which changes monthly.
Yes the outdoors playarea is a top bonus this time of year.
Hope to see you soon again at The White Lion.

Regards
Kelvin Michelle and The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Went with the family every body catered for such good food can't wait till next time , very friendly great with kids , husband says its good pint brilliant place place for kids to play and very safe

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lodgerise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelvin2206, Manager at The White Lion, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to place a review on Tripadvisor. We pride ourselves in catering for everyones needs from Vegetarian Food , special dietary required food, to children meals. Glad your husband thinks we serve the best pint Ive managed pubs for over 20 years and work hard to keep my beers served back to the customers to the highest standard.

Regards

Kelvin Michelle and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I would just like to mention what a great place to eat this is, the food was epic great service and first class food. Its also got a great play area and outside drinking area to the rear of the but.
Can't say enough about this place you must go a try the place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelvin2206, Manager at The White Lion, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your review , Im glad you feel we are a great place and enjoyed your meal with us.The outdoor play area is now getting some summer use and pleased you found it relaxing area for the family.

Regards
Kelvin Michelle and The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a terrific restaurant and lovely hosts! The food here is second to none! It's quality food,reasonably priced and well cooked. My husband and I have eaten here loads of times and every time it's a pleasant experience with all that you would expect from a quality restaurant.Also the beer is kept perfectly and my husband is always happy to spend a evening here. Well done to hosts Kelvin and Michelle,who are friendly and very accommodating and give the place a homely feel. I cannot praise The White Lion enough,excellent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dizzyheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelvin2206, Manager at The White Lion, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to place a review Heather, so glad you and your husband enjoyed your food and all the beers we have to offer, and hope to see you both again soon.
Kevin Michelle and The White Lion Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White Lion also viewed

Leek, Staffordshire
Thorncliffe, Leek
 
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Been to The White Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing