We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food amazing! Timing not so!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pabna

The Pabna
Ranked #7 of 97 Restaurants in Leek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: West Midlands Best Restaurant 2013,2014 and 2015- English Curry Awards
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food amazing! Timing not so!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

This is a brilliant place. Food is spot on. Plenty of choice, lovely restaurant. How ever takes a while for food to come out and waiting time on take always is a bit of a joke.
Really enjoy it so I keep coming back but feel they are let down by timings. Highly recommend this place though!
Things need to improve for success!
Best of luck.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodismypassion89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    56
    15
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leek
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pabna hits the spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I've eaten Indian food for more years than I care to remember and this restaurant is amongst the best - it is THE best in Leek and the surrounding area.

Noor and his team of efficient chefs and front of house staff are well organised and the food is of the highest standard.

I was interested to read the review by the young lady from Leeds who had a meal at Pabna with her boyfriend recently and I'd like to know how you can order a meal and then when it comes you are no longer hungry - how does that work?

Anyway, congratulations Noor, the opposition has more than a lot to do to reach your high standards.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeCope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leek, staffordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always a good curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Always have a good meal, can't remember ever having a bad one. Eating in , the food is more consistent .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crispnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Your main problem in this restaurant is, choosing what to have. The menu is fantastic, some really good choices available. We have eaten here many times and have NEVER had a bad meal yet. Our favourite (to accompany our meal) is the King Cobra. It's strong but goes really well with the two of you with your chosen meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“worst curry ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

After reading good reviews on this restaurant and a lover for Indian cuisine my boyfriend and I was really excited to eat here whilst staying over in leek at the weekend.
It was a Saturday night so i understand it will be busy but we waited an hour and half just for our starter! By the time the starter came we wasn't even hungry anymore! My main was chicken balti which tasted like a supermarket curry and the rice was like microwave rice in a bag.
This wasn't a nice place to dine at all the food was horrible and the service was okay! To say we went in at half 7 and left after 10 just seemed to have been a waste of time and money and we didn't enjoy any of it.
If your a lover of true Indian food I wouldn't eat here but It could of just been an off night.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah_bobs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pabna also viewed

Leek, Staffordshire
 
Leek, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Pabna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing